Rilla of Ingleside (Anne of Green Gables, #8) (Gramercy Classics for Young People)

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 2 shelved
Book cover for Rilla of Ingleside

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Rilla of Ingleside is the final book in the Anne of Green Gables series, but was the sixth of the eight "Anne" novels. This book draws the focus back onto a single character, Anne, and Gilbert's youngest daughter, Bertha Marilla "Rilla" Blythe. It has a more serious tone, as it takes place during World War I and the three Blythe boys-- Jem, Walter, and Shirley-- along with Rilla's sweetheart Ken Ford, and playmates Jerry Meredith and Carl Meredith-- end up fighting in Europe.
  • ISBN10 1625585292
  • ISBN13 9781625585295
  • Publish Date 28 December 2012 (first published 1 January 1973)
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country US
  • Imprint Start Publishing
  • Format eBook
  • Pages 290
  • Language English