Cover of Love, Hate & Other Filters

Love, Hate & Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Published 1 January 2018

Young Adult

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER. Nominated for the CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 A romantic and relevant debut about Islamophobia and how it affects the normal life of a teenage girl. Maya Aziz dreams of being a film maker in New York. Her family have other ideas. They want her to be a dutiful daughter who wears gold jewellery and high heels and trains to be a doctor. But jewellery and heels are so uncomfortable . . . She's also caught between the guy she SHOULD like and the guy sh...


Cover of April Morning

April Morning by Howard Fast

Published 1 October 1983

Young Adult

“Invites comparison with Crane’s Red Badge of Courage . . . Ithink this is an even better book.”—The New York Times When you read this novel about April 19, 1775, you will see the British redcoats marching in a solid column through your town. Your hands will be sweating and you will shake a little as you grip your musket because never have you shot with the aim of killing a man. But you will shoot, and shoot again and again while your shoulder aches from your musket’s kick and the ti...


Cover of Satellite down

Satellite down by Rob Thomas

Published 31 December 1998

Children

Selected to be an anchor on "Classroom Direct," seventeen-year-old Patrick Sheridan finds his journalistic idealism and his own self-image challenged when he leaves high school in Doggett, Texas, for the glamorous life in Los Angeles.


Cover of Spiders

Spiders by Tom Hoyle

Published 1 November 2014

Young Adult

From the author of Thirteen, Tom Hoyle's Spiders is a creepy, spine-tingling thriller that will leave you breathless, perfect for fans of Michael Grant.Adam may have survived once, but a cult still has him in its sights. And this time he may not escape with his life . . .Abbie's dad is an undercover agent, tasked with exposing dangerous cults. He's normally able to maintain his distance, but this time Abbie's worried he's in too deep. Megan was sure she and Adam were safe, but now he's missing...


Cover of Somewhere Beyond the Rim

Somewhere Beyond the Rim by John Herrera

Published 27 July 2018

Young Adult


Cover of Identical

Identical by Ellen Hopkins

Published 26 August 2008

Young Adult

Do twins begin in the womb? Or in a better place? Kaeleigh and Raeanne are identical down to the dimple. As daughters of a district-court judge father and a politician mother, they are an all-American family -- on the surface. Behind the facade each sister has her own dark secret, and that's where their differences begin. For Kaeleigh, she's the misplaced focus of Daddy's love, intended for a mother whose presence on the campaign trail means absence at home. All that Raeanne sees is...


Cover of The Punk Factor

'THE PUNK FACTOR is a kick ass story that will grab your heart in a fierce punk rock grip and not let go. I loved it!' Jennifer Mathieu, author of MOXIE Seventeen-year-old Frankie is obsessed with what everyone else is thinking. She can keep up with the chat - from feminism to tattoos - but when it comes to her own ideas, it's not so easy to hide her lack of confidence. But there is one personal obsession she can't deny - her art student drop-out ex boyfriend Doc. With the help of her best f...


Cover of A Northern Light

A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly

Published 1 January 2003

Young Adult

In 1906, sixteen-year-old Mattie, determined to attend college and be a writer against the wishes of her father and fiance, takes a job at a summer inn where she discovers the truth about the death of a guest. Based on a true story.


Cover of Zenn Diagram

Zenn Diagram by Wendy Brent

Published 13 April 2017

Young Adult

Eva Walker is a seventeen-year-old math genius. And if that doesn't do wonders for her popularity, there's another thing that makes it even worse: when she touches people, she sees a vision of their emotions. She can read a person's fears and anxieties, their secrets and loves... Then, Zenn walks into her life and she is instantly drawn to him, even more so, when she realises that he is the only one who is immune to her gift. When she discovers the history that links them though, the truth threa...


Cover of Lottery Rose

Lottery Rose by Irene Hunt

Published 1 January 1976

Young Adult

A young victim of child abuse gradually overcomes his fears and suspicions when placed in a home with other boys.


Cover of Shutout

Shutout by Brendan Halpin

Published 17 August 2010

Young Adult

Fourteen-year-old Amanda and her best friend Lena start high school looking forward to playing on the varsity soccer team, but when Lena makes varsity and Amanda only makes junior varsity, their long friendship rapidly changes.


Cover of Beyond Barlow

Beyond Barlow (Beyond Barlow, #1) by Jason R Koivu

Published 14 September 2017

Young Adult


Cover of The Wandalyns

The Wandalyns by Cara Sharp

Published 27 December 2016

Young Adult



Cover of When Elephants Fly

When Elephants Fly by Nancy Richardson Fischer

Published 4 September 2018

Young Adult


Cover of Essential Maps for the Lost

Essential Maps for the Lost by Deb Caletti

Published 5 April 2016

Young Adult

From Printz Honor medal winner and National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes a fresh and luminous novel "about love and loss, mental illness, and taking charge of one's own fate" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review). There are many ways to be lost. Sometimes people want to be lost. Madison-Mads to everyone who knows her-is trying her best to escape herself during one last summer away from a mother who needs more from her than she can give, and from a future that has been decided by everyone...


Cover of Boofheads

Boofheads by Mo Johnson

Published 1 September 2008

Young Adult

Three lifelong mates, dealing with girls, families, growing up and drifting apart. Will their friendship survive such momentous - and inevitable - change? When their English teacher sets an assignment to write a letter as Mr Darcy from Pride and Prejudice, it gives Tom Sweeney the chance to prove that he is definitely not a boofhead. Getting inside a chick's mind isn't rocket science - he can "do the sensitive male thing" with the best of them. To prove his point, he becomes an agony aunt for h...


Cover of Truth or Dare

Truth or Dare (Liar Liar, #2) by L a Cotton

Published 25 May 2017

Young Adult