Come Tumbling Down: Wayward Children (Wayward Children, #5)

by Seanan McGuire

4.1 of 5 stars 20 ratings • 8 reviews • 34 shelved
Book cover for Come Tumbling Down

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

The fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire's award-winning Wayward Children series, Come Tumbling Down picks up the threads left dangling by Every Heart a Doorway and Down Among the Sticks and Bones

When Jack left Eleanor West's School for Wayward Children she was carrying the body of her deliciously deranged sister--whom she had recently murdered in a fit of righteous justice--back to their home on the Moors.

But death in their adopted world isn't always as permanent as it is here, and when Jack is herself carried back into the school, it becomes clear that something has happened to her. Something terrible. Something of which only the maddest of scientists could conceive. Something only her friends are equipped to help her overcome.

Eleanor West's "No Quests" rule is about to be broken.


The Wayward Children Series
Book 1: Every Heart a Doorway
Book 2: Down Among the Sticks and Bones
Book 3: Beneath the Sugar Sky
Book 4: In an Absent Dream
Book 5: Come Tumbling Down
  • ISBN10 1643585940
  • ISBN13 9781643585949
  • Publish Date 1 August 2020 (first published 7 January 2020)
  • Publish Status Active
  • Imprint Sterling Mystery Series
  • Edition Large type / large print edition
  • Format Hardcover (Library Binding)
  • Pages 200
  • Language English