The Bookshop Of Second Chances

by Jackie Fraser

Eilidh Beaton (Narrator)

3.5 of 5 stars 1 rating • 0 reviews • 4 shelved
Book cover for The Bookshop Of Second Chances

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Set in a charming little Scottish town, The Bookshop of Second Chances is the most uplifting story you'll read this Winter, by a hugely talented debut author.

Thea's having a bad month. Not only has she been made redundant, she's also discovered her husband of nearly twenty years is sleeping with one of her friends. And he's not sorry - he's leaving.

Bewildered and lost, Thea doesn't know what to do. But, when she learns the great-uncle she barely knew has died and left her his huge collection of second-hand books and a house in the Scottish Lowlands, she seems to have been offered a second chance.

Running away to a little town where no one knows her seems like exactly what Thea needs. But when she meets the aristocratic Maltravers brothers - grumpy bookshop owner Edward and his estranged brother Charles, Lord Hollinshaw - her new life quickly becomes just as complicated as the life she was running from...

An enchanting story of Scottish lords, second-hand books, new beginnings and second chances perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Veronica Henry, Rachel Lucas and Jenny Colgan.

'How much do I love this book? So, so much. Refreshing and romantic, it's an absolute cracker!' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'A gorgeous, tip-top, pitch-perfect romantic read - I loved it!' RACHEL HORE, Sunday Times bestselling author

'The Bookshop of Second Chances has lifted my heart more than anything I've read for a very long time. It's funny, clever, well written, warm, joyful and comforting. I could rave about it all day!' IONA GREY, bestselling author of Letters to the Lost

'An escapist romance that glows with warmth! I loved it.' CARMEL HARRINGTON, bestselling author of A Thousand Roads Home

'A real winner with so much heart and a wonderfully relatable heroine.' CHRISTINA PISHIRIS, author of Love Songs for Sceptics
 

  • ISBN10 1445093383
  • ISBN13 9781445093383
  • Publish Date 1 December 2020 (first published 17 November 2020)
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country GB
  • Publisher ISIS Publishing
  • Imprint ISIS Audio Books
  • Edition Unabridged edition
  • Format Audiobook (MP3)
  • Duration 11 hours and 8 minutes
  • Language English