Cover of Sweetest Taboo

From the New York Times bestselling author of the beloved, million-copy selling Stark series, comes Sweetest Taboo, the provocative third book in the Stark S.I.N. series. For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Sylvia Day, Meredith Wild and Jodi Ellen Malpas.All eyes are on us...and there's nowhere to run. Everyone has their own ideas about Dallas Sykes: he's a reckless billionaire, a devilish playboy, a man who gets whatever he wants the minute he wants it. But I know the real Dallas behind the money...


Cover of Letters From My Sister

Letters From My Sister by Alice Peterson

Published 1 September 2016

Adult

Bells is always writing to her sister Katie, but Katie never replies. Preoccupied with her glamorous career in fashion, her busy life and her boyfriend Sam, she just doesn't have the time. Then Bells announces that she's coming to stay. She's not a secret exactly, but. . . Sam doesn't know she exists. For Bells doesn't fit into Katie's perfect world. But when Bells does arrive, everything changes for Katie. Perhaps her perfect life isn't so perfect after all?


Cover of Make Me Love You

Make Me Love You by Johanna Lindsey

Published 5 July 2016

Adult

"A sparkling, passionate tale of an earl's daughter who must convince a mysterious viscount to marry her and end his vendetta against her brother"-- One duel could be considered a matter of honor, but three duels are attempted murder! The Prince Regent orders Robert Whitworth, the earl of Tamdon's heir, and Lord Dominic Wolfe to end their dispute by allying their families through marriage. Whichever party refuses to comply will forfeit his lands and title. Whitworth relishes the idea of sending...


Cover of Every Light in the House Burnin'

Every Light in the House Burnin' by Andrea Levy

Published 22 September 1994

Adult

This is the classic debut from the multi-award-winning author of "Small Island". 'Better opportunity' - that's why Angela's dad sailed to England from America in 1948 on the Empire Windrush. Six months later her mum joined him in his one room in Earl's Court...Twenty years later, Mr Jacob has become seriously ill and starts to move unsteadily through the care of the National Health Service. As Angela, his youngest child, tries to help her mother through this ordeal, she finds herself reliving he...


Cover of At Your Pleasure

At Your Pleasure by Meredith Duran

Published 27 March 2012

Adult

Adrian Ferrers, Earl of Rivenham, is the most dangerous man in London. Rivenham will let nothing-not even the deepening shadow of war-interfere with his ambition to restore his family to its former glory. But when tasked by the king to uncover a traitor, he discovers instead a conspiracy, and a woman whose courage awakens terrible temptations. To save her is to risk everything. To love her might cost him his life. Lady Sarah Percy knows that Rivenham is the devil in beautiful disguise-and that t...



Cover of Reseda

Reseda by Ruth L Froese

Published 12 June 2018

Adult



Cover of Sacculina

Sacculina by Philip Fracassi

Published 12 May 2017

Adult

When Jim's big brother Jack is released from prison, the brothers--along with their broken father and Jack's menacing best friend--decide to charter an ocean fishing boat to celebrate Jack's new freedom. Once the small crew is far out to sea, however, a mutant species rises from the deep abyssal darkness to terrorize the vessel and its occupants. As the horror of their situation becomes clear, the small group must find a way to fend off the attack and somehow, someway, return to safety; but as t...


Cover of The Wild Card

Beginning in the year 1929, this is the intensely gripping story of the relationships that develop between two families. Liam, a surly young man who is 'the wild card' of the novel, becomes entangled with Christine and with the British activities of the IRA. Ned, Christine's younger brother, an insecure and frail character, allows himself to be carried along in their savage and uncontrollable relationship, until the spotlight is turned on him and his affections for Liam. Meanwhile, at t...


Cover of She's Faking It

She's Faking It by Kristin Rockaway

Published 30 June 2020

Adult


Cover of Love for Beginners

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis continues her Wildstone series with the moving story of a young woman who has to start her life-and her love life-over again.When Emma Harris wakes up from a coma, she learns that her fiance and her BFF have fallen in love, she's lost her job, and the life she knew is gone. Overwhelmed but grateful to be alive, she decides to start over from scratch. Not as easy as it sounds, of course. But she's never been a quitter, even if she wishes she could...



Cover of The Ingredients for Happiness

The Ingredients for Happiness by Lucy Knott

Published 1 August 2019

New Adult

Readers love The Ingredients for Happiness! 'A gorgeous summer read' 'Uplifting, funny, romantic and charming' 'This book contained all my favourite things - Italian food, entrepreneurship and romance!' 'A wonderful, feel good, romantic story' 'I really enjoyed every moment of it' * * * * * * Three sisters,...


Cover of Bouillabaisse

Bouillabaisse by Stacey Sauter

Published 27 May 2018

Adult


Cover of An Ordinary Woman

An Ordinary Woman by Susan Sallis

Published 25 April 1991

Adult

When Rose was four the scandal broke about her head. She was really too young to understand what was happening - only that her mother was in disgrace and that they were leaving Aunt Mabe in America and returning home to England. The following May, Joanna - 'Jon' - was born. Rose and Jon were totally different. Jon was vivacious, fun, liked a good time, and always got what she wanted, even when what she wanted happened to belong to Rose. Rose was reserved, controlled, never wanted to leave her ho...


Cover of The Spindle Tree

The Spindle Tree by Danny Dunne

Published 24 May 2018

Adult



Cover of Comfort Me With Apples

Comfort Me With Apples by Elizabeth Murphy

Published 2 December 1999

Adult

It's 1900, but Anna and Dorrie Furlong, young daughters of a strict Liverpool ship's captain, are expected to stay at home in Everton until they marry. Dorrie, beautiful and popular, with numerous admirers, is content to do this, but Anna longs for freedom and independence. James Hargreaves, the only son of a sadistic, domineering mother, has adored Dorrie since first seeing her at church, but lacks the confidence to approach her. Instead, Dorrie marries Michael, a soldier, and moves to Lond...


Cover of A Memory of Violets

A Memory of Violets by Hazel Gaynor

Published 1 February 2015

Adult

The author of the USA Today and New York Times bestselling novel The Girl Who Came Home has once again created an unforgettable historical novel. Step into the world of Victorian London, where the wealth and poverty exist side by side. This is the story of two long-lost sisters, whose lives take different paths, and the young woman who will be transformed by their experiences. In 1912, twenty-year-old Tilly Harper leaves the peace and beauty of her native Lake District for London, to become ass...