Cover of Lavina

Lavina by Mary Marcus

Published 1 January 2015

Adult

Lavina traverses the near present, in the 1990's and the segregated South of the 1960's. It is the story of Mary Jacob, a children's book author who has virtually no memory of her early life. Billy Ray, Lavina's son and a musical genius, remembers all too well what happened to them on a hot August day in 1963 when their lives changed forever. When the two of them meet again in their hometown, it propels them back to their childhoods. In the second part of the novel, Lavina herself speaks. She is...



Cover of The Surprising Days of Isla Pembroke

Some days you remember forever. But what if you could live them again? If Isla Pembroke could turn back time, she knows exactly which days of her life she would change. The day she started working in the local aquarium, not knowing that she'd still be stuck there seven years later. The day her sister Morgan ran away from home. And, most of all, the day that changed everything, when her mother's death cracked her family in two. So when she's given an impossible gift - a chance to go back and reli...


Cover of Under a Starry Sky

Under a Starry Sky by Laura Kemp

Published 9 July 2020

Adult

'The equivalent of someone pouring Welsh honey into your heart' MILLY JOHNSON'Gorgeous characters, heart-breakingly real, warm and funny pitch-perfect story' MIRANDA DICKINSON'Uplifting and romantic, I couldn't put it down!' DEBBIE JOHNSON'Gorgeous and big-hearted, perfect to escape with this summer!' HOLLY MARTIN'Laura's writing is breathtakingly beautiful and packed with wit and warmth' CATHY BRAMLEY'Relatable, fun, perfect summer escapism!' HELEN ROLFEOne summer to change her life... Wanda Wi...


Cover of One Perfect Summer

One Perfect Summer by Brenda Novak

Published 7 April 2020

Adult


Cover of Beth and Amy

Beth and Amy by Virginia Kantra

Published 25 May 2021

Adult

Four sisters face new beginnings in this heartfelt modern take on Little Women by New York Times bestselling author Virginia Kantra. Amy March is more like her older sister Jo than she’d like to admit. An up-and-coming designer in New York’s competitive fashion industry, ambitious Amy is determined to get out of her sisters’ shadows and keep her distance from their North Carolina hometown. But when Jo’s wedding forces Amy home, she must face what she really wants…and confront the One Big Mistak...


Cover of Tempting the Bride: Fitzhugh Book 3

Fans of Grace Burrowes, Liz Carlyle, Meredith Duran, Sarah Maclean and Courtney Milan will be enthralled by the dazzling talent of Sherry Thomas in this thrilling romance in which a headstrong beauty is rescued by the notorious rake she has always despised...Helena Fitzhugh understands that the discovery of her secret love affair will ruin her. So to save her reputation, she reluctantly elopes with David Hillsborough, Viscount Hastings. The notorious rake has tormented her all her life. Helena...


Cover of Your Love Is All I Need: Green Mountain Book 1

From New York Times bestselling author Marie Force, creator of the beloved McCarthys of Gansett Island, Quantum and Fatal series, comes the first book in her Green Mountain series. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis will love the heartwarming, sexy romance series centered on the lives of the Abbott family. The Green Mountain Country Store is cherished by locals as a reminder of simpler times, and the Abbott siblings are determined to keep it that way... When Cameron Murphy h...


Cover of A Wicked Pursuit: Breconridge Brothers Book 1

For fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Sarah MacLean, comes Isabella Bradford's enthralling new trilogy of London's most scandalous rakes, the Breconridge Brothers, who are about to lose their hearts... As the eldest son of the Duke of Breconridge, Harry Fitzroy is duty-bound to marry well. Lady Julia Barclay, the catch of the season, seems the perfect candidate. But a fall from his horse throws his plan awry and he finds himself trapped in the country in the care of Julia's younger sister. H...


Cover of Last Mile: Vicious Cycle 3

For fans of Sons of Anarchy, Kristen Ashley, Madeline Sheehan and Joanna Wylde. New York Times bestselling author Katie Ashley revs up the danger and sexual tension in her Vicious Cycle biker romance series.When ATF agent Samantha Vargas's partner takes on a case to infiltrate the Hells Raiders MC, Samantha agrees to go undercover as his old lady. Determined to take down anyone involved in the drug trade, she is surprised to find herself drawn to the very man she is investigating. Mechanic Benja...


Cover of The Ingredients for Happiness

The Ingredients for Happiness by Lucy Knott

Published 1 August 2019

New Adult

Readers love The Ingredients for Happiness! 'A gorgeous summer read' 'Uplifting, funny, romantic and charming' 'This book contained all my favourite things - Italian food, entrepreneurship and romance!' 'A wonderful, feel good, romantic story' 'I really enjoyed every moment of it' * * * * * * Three sisters,...


Cover of Private Lies

Private Lies by Muna Shehadi

Published 12 December 2019

Adult

'A wonderful read with evocative descriptions and enough family secrets to create a gripping journey of discovery' WomanWhat happens when you discover that your glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to you?Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's Private Lies.'Captures your interest straightaway' 5* reader review'I adored this...so many twists and turns. I recommend this book highly' 5* reader reviewThe three daughters of stunni...


Cover of The Buchanan Girls

The Buchanan Girls by Emily Madden

Published 1 September 2021

Adult


Cover of A Sister's Song

Her duty is to keep smiling through... When World War II breaks out, Suzanne's dream of attending the Royal Academy of Music crumbles. Determined to do her bit, she joins a swing band that entertains troops in some of the worst-hit cities of Europe. Through singing, Suzanne finds a confidence she never knew she had, and she soon wins the admiration of Britain's brave servicemen. But her heart already belongs to a Navy officer who is serving out at sea. The...


Cover of The Christmas Party

The Christmas Party by Karen Swan

Published 31 October 2019

Adult

The Christmas Party is a delicious, page-turning story full of twists and turns. At an elegant country house party, shocking secrets and unexpected romances hide just beneath the surface . . . A must-read for the festive season by Karen Swan, the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Christmas Secret and Christmas at Tiffany's.When Declan Lorne, the last remaining knight in Ireland, dies suddenly, an ancient title passes with him. But his estate on Ireland's rugged south-west coast is left to h...


Cover of A House Without Windows

A House Without Windows by Nadia Hashimi

Published 25 July 2016

Adult

A vivid, unforgettable story of an unlikely sisterhood-an emotionally powerful and haunting tale of friendship that illuminates the plight of women in a traditional culture-from the author of the bestselling The Pearl That Broke Its Shell and When the Moon Is Low. For two decades, Zeba was a loving wife, a patient mother, and a peaceful villager. But her quiet life is shattered when her husband, Kamal, is found brutally murdered with a hatchet in the courtyard of their home. Nearly catatonic wi...


Cover of Under the Table

Under the Table by Stephanie Evanovich

Published 16 April 2019

Adult

The New York Times bestselling author of Big Girl Panties puts a modern twist on My Fair Lady in this funny, romantic confection in which a canny young woman makes over her awkward millionaire client . . . with some hot, sexy, and surprising results.Suffocating in a dead-end marriage, Midwesterner Zoey Sullivan fled to New York and moved in with her older sister Ruth, a carefree, vivacious beauty with a string of eligible bachelors at her beck and call. Giving herself three months in the city to...


Cover of Old Moorhen's Shredded Sporran

Another tongue - in - cheek romp for our intrepid decrepit heroes. Lady Amanda Golightly and her housemate Hugo Cholmondeley - Crichton - Crump return from their visit to Scotland to find a letter informing them that Hugo's sister will be arriving the following day for a month's visit, which sours Lady A's mood as Tabitha constantly bullied her at school.Her manservant's announcement that he is now betrothed to Enid Tweedie, sort of friend and general gopher for his employer, has already unsettl...


Cover of The Magnolia Sisters

The Magnolia Sisters by Alys Murray

Published 5 March 2020

Adult


Cover of Return to Summerhouse

The sequel to the bestselling THE SUMMERHOUSE tells the story of three women who are given the chance to go back in time and recreate their history. Amy is perfectionist with a wonderful husband and two young boys, but when she suffers a miscarriage, she suddenly realizes her life isn't as ideal as it seems on the outside. Faith, is in her 30s but looks years older. Her husband died a year ago, but she is really mourning another man - one she let go years ago. And Zoe, a painter, who dresses in...