A Court of Thorns and Roses (Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

by Sarah J. Maas

4.08 of 5 stars 142 ratings • 59 reviews • 193 shelved
Book cover for A Court of Thorns and Roses

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
  • ISBN10 1619634449
  • ISBN13 9781619634442
  • Publish Date 3 December 2015 (first published 5 May 2015)
  • Publish Status Out of Print
  • Out of Print 3 March 2021
  • Publish Country US
  • Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Imprint Bloomsbury YA
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 432
  • Language English