Wing Jones

by Katherine Webber

Luke Lucas (Cover Designer)

4 of 5 stars 3 ratings • 3 reviews • 13 shelved
Book cover for Wing Jones

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Debut novel about a mixed-race family hit by tragedy in 90s Atlanta from a talented young writer.

For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in YA. With a grandmother from China and another from Ghana, fifteen-year-old Wing Jones is often caught between worlds. But when tragedy strikes, Wing discovers a talent for running she never knew she had. Wing's speed could bring her family everything it needs. It could also stop Wing getting the one thing she wants.

  • ISBN10 1406369098
  • ISBN13 9781406369090
  • Publish Date 5 January 2017
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country GB
  • Imprint Walker Books Ltd
  • Format Paperback
  • Pages 384
  • Language English