Cover of You Against Me

You Against Me by Jenny Downham

Published 2 December 2010

Young Adult

If someone hurts your sister and you're any kind of man, you seek revenge. If your brother's accused of a crime but says he didn't do it, you defend him. When Mikey's sister claims a boy assaulted her, his world begins to fall apart. When Ellie's brother is charged with the offense, her world begins to unravel. When Mikey and Ellie meet, two worlds collide. This is an unflinching novel from the bestselling author of Before I Die. It's about loyalty and the choices that come with it. Above all,...


Cover of Six-Month Horse

Six-Month Horse (Island, #0) by Tudor Robins

Published 30 August 2018

Young Adult


Cover of Juvie

Juvie by Watkins Steve

Published 8 October 2013

Children

“A frank view of life in a juvenile detention center. . . . Absorbing and wrenching.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review) Sadie has always been the responsible one. Not like her older sister, Carla, who leaves her three-year-old daughter, Lulu, with Aunt Sadie while she parties and gets high. But when both sisters are caught up in a drug deal — wrong place, wrong time — Sadie does the responsible thing and confesses to a crime she didn’t commit. Her choice keeps Carla out of jail and Lulu out...


Cover of Interlude

Interlude (Love, Lucas Novel, #3) by Chantele Sedgwick

Published 13 February 2018

Young Adult

When Mia Cox finds out she can't donate her kidney to save her younger sister's life, she doesn't hesitate to jump on a plane to New York, convinced she can talk their estranged birth mother, Carmen, into donating hers instead. She doesn't know the city or how she'll find Carmen when she gets there, but she has to try. If she doesn't, Maddy's going to die. On the cross-country flight, Mia figures she'll have more than enough time to make a plan for when she lands where she'll go, where she'll...


Cover of The Kingdom of Back

The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu

Published 3 March 2020

Young Adult

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood. Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish--to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer...


Cover of Broken Moon

Broken Moon by Kim Antieau

Published 3 May 2007

Adult

I WILL NEVER HAVE A HUSBAND, BUT I HAVE THE BEST BROTHER IN THE WORLD. YOUR BREATH ON MY CHEEK -- ON MY SCAR -- FELT LIKE THE BREATH OF ALLAH. Nadira is spoiled goods. Scars from a beating she received for a crime that her older brother allegedly committed tell the world that she is worth less than nothing -- except to her little brother, Umar, who sees beauty in her scars and value in her. But Umar is gone -- perhaps kidnapped or maybe sold. All Nadira knows is that Umar has been taken...


Cover of Geese Are Never Swans

Geese Are Never Swans by Eva Clark

Published 21 July 2020

Young Adult

"Packed full of emotion. . . . An influential read with a powerful message."-Booklist Whether goose or swan, I have wings. And I'll fly. Gus's life is about one thing-swimming. And he knows that the only coach in town who can get him to the Olympics is Coach Marks. So it seems like a simple plan: convince Coach Marks to train him, and everything from there on in is just hard work. Gus has never been afraid of hard work. But there are a few complications. For one thing, Coach Marks was Danny'...


Cover of The Silver Sword

The night the Nazis come to take their mother away, three children escape in a terrifying scramble across the rooftops. Alone in the chaos of Warsaw they have to learn to survive on their own. Then they meet Jan, a ragged boy with a paperknife - the silver sword - that they recognize as belonging to their lost father. The sword becomes their symbol of hope as, with Jan, they begin the hazardous journey across war-torn Europe to find their parents. Ian Serraillier's moving account of a family tor...


Cover of Rebel Girls

Rebel Girls by Elizabeth Keenan

Published 10 September 2019

Young Adult


Cover of Remade

Remade by Alex Scarrow

Published 16 June 2016

Young Adult

Leon and his younger sister, Grace, have recently moved to London from New York and are struggling to settle into their new school, when rumours of an unidentified virus in Africa begin to fill the news. Within a week the virus hits London. The siblings witness people turning to liquid before their eyes, and they run for their lives. A month after touching Earth's atmosphere, the virus has assimilated the world's biomass.But the virus isn't their only enemy, and survival is just the first step i...


Cover of Along the Indigo

Along the Indigo by Elsie Chapman

Published 20 March 2018

Young Adult

The town of Glory is famous for two things: businesses that front for seedy, if not illegal, enterprises and the suicides that happen along the Indigo River. Marsden is desperate to escape the "bed-and-breakfast" where her mother works as a prostitute-and where her own fate has been decided-and she wants to give her little sister a better life. But escape means money, which leads Mars to skimming the bodies that show up along the Indigo River. It's there that she runs into Jude, who has secrets...


Cover of Shadowspell Academy: The Culling Trials

Age range 14+ A Teenage Girl Torn from her Family Must Survive a Series of Deadly Trials to Earn her Place in a Dangerous School of Magic, from Bestselling Authors K.F. Breene and Shannon MayerYou don't choose The Academy. The Academy chooses you.I had no idea how those words would change my life, until the day the most dangerous man I've ever met waltzed onto my farm and left us a death sentence.My younger brother has been chosen for The Academy: the prestigious, secret school of magic hidden...


Cover of The Biker's Brother

The Biker's Brother by Peter Edwards

Published 26 October 2017

Young Adult

Teenager Josh Williams has a lot on his plate: a football injury, a complicated relationship with his brother Jamie, who is a member of the Annihilators motorcycle gang, and a budding romance with Brenda. When a large urban motorcycle gang makes a move to take over the Annihilators, several conflicts between members erupt, resulting in the murder of Brenda's brother. Jamie is arrested and it's up to Josh to prove his brother's innocence. Told through Josh's point of view, the novel's fast-pa...


Cover of The Main Dish

The Main Dish by Victoria Kimble

Published 7 April 2020

Young Adult

The Main Dish explores the bond of sisters and the pull of fame. It addresses what happens when the success of someone eclipses one's own success. Scarlet Williams is a sixteen-year-old violin prodigy on the verge of a major breakthrough, both in her musical career and in her social life. She wins a chair in the Summerset Festival orchestra and doesn't hesitate to tell the world. Even her crush, Finn O'Neal, finds out. But then her younger sister Sadie gets cast in Young Gourmet, a nationally...


Cover of The Sisters of the Winter Wood

The Sisters of the Winter Wood by Rena Rossner

Published 25 September 2018

Adult

'LUSCIOUS AND HYPNOTIC . . . A gripping, powerful story of family, sisterhood. I gulped it down! - Madeline Miller, author of Song of Achilles and Circe'An incredible achievement - a rich literary fairy tale' Robert Dinsdale, author of The ToymakersEvery family has a secret . . . and every secret tells a story. In a remote village surrounded by forests on the border of Moldova and Ukraine, sisters Liba and Laya have been raised on the honeyed scent of their Mami's babka and the low rumble of th...


Cover of Penguin Minis: The Outsiders

Penguin Minis: The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton

Published 30 July 2019

Young Adult

S.E. Hinton's iconic novel, The Outsiders, available for the first time in a revolutionary new mini format, perfect for on-the-go reading!      This classic bestseller is now available as a Penguin Mini. Complete and unabridged, the book's revolutionary landscape design and ultra-thin paper makes it easy to hold in one hand without sacrificing readability. Perfectly sized to slip into a pocket or bag, Penguin Minis are ideal for reading on the go. A heroic story of friendship and belonging....


Cover of This Raging Light

This Raging Light by Estelle Laure

Published 22 December 2015

Young Adult

Seventeen-year-old Lucille is struggling to get through each day, paying bills and looking after her little sister, Wren, while her father is institutionalized after a breakdown and her mother is "on vacation," but nothing else seems to matter when she is with Digby Jones, her best friend's twin brother.


Cover of Tangled Web

Tangled Web by Shelley Hrdlitschka

Published 15 January 2000

Children

Slowly getting to know each other after being separated at birth and only recently reunited, fifteen-year-old twins, Alex and Tanner, enjoy their summer vacation together but find themselves once again in danger from the same criminal gang that threatened them in the past.


Cover of Bloodline

Bloodline by Leigha a Cianciolo

Published 26 May 2020

Young Adult


Cover of The Hidden Memory of Objects

The Hidden Memory of Objects by Danielle Mages Amato

Published 21 March 2017

Young Adult