Cover of The Wise and the Wicked

The Wise and the Wicked by Rebecca Podos

Published 28 May 2019

Young Adult


Cover of The Discovery of Flight

The Discovery of Flight by Susan Glickman

Published 28 June 2018

Young Adult


Cover of The Girl King

The Girl King (The Girl King, #1) by Mimi Yu

Published 8 January 2019

Young Adult

Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Samantha Shannon.All hail the Girl KingSisters Lu and Min have always known their places as princesses of the empire. Lu is destined to become the first female emperor, while Min is resigned to a life in her shadow. When their father declares their male cousin heir instead, his betrayal throws both their lives into cha...


Cover of You Against Me

You Against Me by Jenny Downham

Published 2 December 2010

Young Adult

If someone hurts your sister and you're any kind of man, you seek revenge. If your brother's accused of a crime but says he didn't do it, you defend him. When Mikey's sister claims a boy assaulted her, his world begins to fall apart. When Ellie's brother is charged with the offense, her world begins to unravel. When Mikey and Ellie meet, two worlds collide. This is an unflinching novel from the bestselling author of Before I Die. It's about loyalty and the choices that come with it. Above all,...


Cover of The Complete History of Why I Hate Her

Nola wants nothing more than a summer on her own-and a job at an upscale Maine coast resort sounds ideal. She'll have plenty of beach time between waitressing, some freedom from stresses back home, and the chance to make new friends. Enter Carly, the perfect pal: full of jokes, ideas, energy-and experienced at being away from her mysterious family. But Carly turns out to be much more complicated than the standard summer buddy-her borderline personality can turn on Nola in a flash, and even love...


Cover of The Sisters of the Winter Wood

The Sisters of the Winter Wood by Rena Rossner

Published 25 September 2018

Adult

'LUSCIOUS AND HYPNOTIC . . . A gripping, powerful story of family, sisterhood. I gulped it down! - Madeline Miller, author of Song of Achilles and Circe'An incredible achievement - a rich literary fairy tale' Robert Dinsdale, author of The ToymakersEvery family has a secret . . . and every secret tells a story. In a remote village surrounded by forests on the border of Moldova and Ukraine, sisters Liba and Laya have been raised on the honeyed scent of their Mami's babka and the low rumble of th...


Cover of How It All Blew Up

How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi

Published 22 September 2020

Young Adult

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi's newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away. Eighteen-year-old Amir Azadi always knew coming out to his Muslim family would be messy--he just didn't think it would end in an airport interrogation room. But when faced with a failed relationship, bullies, and blackmail, running away to Rome is his only option. Right? Soon, late nights with new friends and dates in the Sistine Chapel start to...



Cover of Frogs & French Kisses

Love spells run amok in New York City when high school freshman Rachel asks her younger sister, who is a witch, for magical help in winning the affection of heartthrob Raf Kosravi.


Cover of Remade

Remade by Alex Scarrow

Published 16 June 2016

Young Adult

Leon and his younger sister, Grace, have recently moved to London from New York and are struggling to settle into their new school, when rumours of an unidentified virus in Africa begin to fill the news. Within a week the virus hits London. The siblings witness people turning to liquid before their eyes, and they run for their lives. A month after touching Earth's atmosphere, the virus has assimilated the world's biomass.But the virus isn't their only enemy, and survival is just the first step i...


Cover of Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things

Feeling like she does not fit in with the other members of her family, who are all thin, brilliant, and good-looking, fifteen-year-old Virginia tries to deal with her self-image, her first physical relationship, and her disillusionment with some of the people closest to her.


Cover of Westminster West

Westminster West by Jessie Haas

Published 4 December 1997

Young Adult

Two sisters struggle with their roles as women within the family and within society as an arsonist threatens their post-Civil War Vermont community.


Cover of The Hidden Memory of Objects

The Hidden Memory of Objects by Danielle Mages Amato

Published 21 March 2017

Young Adult


Cover of The Secrets We Keep

The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver

Published 28 April 2015

Young Adult

Ella and Maddy Lawton are identical twins. Ella has spent her high school years living in popular Maddy's shadows, but she has never been envious of Maddy. In fact, she's chosen the quiet, safe confines of her sketchbook over the constant battle for attention that has defined Maddy's world. When - after a heated argument - Maddy and Ella get into a tragic accident that leaves her sister dead, Ella wakes up in the hospital surrounded by loved ones who believe she is Maddy. Feeling responsible for...


Cover of Sisters of Salt and Iron

Lark Noble is happy. She finally has friends people who know she can see and speak to ghosts and still care about her and she has Ben, the cute guy she never saw coming. Wren Noble is lonely. Unable to interact with the living, she wants to be happy for her sister's newfound happiness, but she feels like she's losing her. It doesn't help that Kevin, the very not-dead guy she was starting to fall for, seems to be moving on.



Cover of Sisters' Fate

A fever ravages New London, but with the Brotherhood sending suspected witches straight to the gallows, the Sisters are powerless against the disease. They can’t help without revealing their powers—as Cate learns when a potent display of magic turns her into the most wanted witch in all of New England. To make matters worse, Cate has been erased from the memory of her beloved Finn. While she’s torn between protecting him from further attacks and encouraging him to fall for her all over again, s...



Cover of I'll Give You the Sun

I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Published 1 September 2012

Young Adult

From the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Every where, a radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying - all at once. For fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver.From the author of The Sky Is Every where, a radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying - all at once. For fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver. Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close - until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are barely speaking. Then Jude meets a cocky,...


Cover of Dicey's Song

The Newbery-winning novel in Cynthia Voigt's timeless Tillerman cycle. When Momma abandoned Dicey Tillerman and her three siblings in a mall parking lot and was later traced to an asylum where she lay unrecognizing, unknowing, she left her four children no choice but to get on by themselves. They set off alone on foot over hundreds of miles until they finally found someone to take them in. Gram's rundown farm isn't perfect, but they can stay together as a family-which is all Dicey really wanted...