Cover of Before Jackie

Before Jackie by Larry Harper

Published 5 November 2019

Young Adult



Cover of More Than!

More Than!

Published 10 July 2016

Young Adult


Cover of Chlorine Sky

Chlorine Sky by Mahogany L. Browne

Published 12 January 2021

Young Adult

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes. "Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X She looks me hard in my eyes & my knees lock into tree trunks My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing They stare straight back hot daggers. I remember things will neve...


Cover of Three Bullets

Three Bullets by Melvin Burgess

Published 1 July 2021

Young Adult

The Bloods are in control and they're desperate to turn Britain into the world they want to see: right, white, Christian supremist. Anyone who they call abnormal is a target. Amidst the chaos of civil war the country is on the move as small militia groups fight each other and a sea of refugees escapes the cities and the pursuing Bloods. When her home is destroyed in a bombing raid, Marti must strike out on a mission of her own - to save her father and get his vital software into the ri...


Cover of The Girl in the Broken Mirror

The Girl in the Broken Mirror by Savita Kalhan

Published 5 April 2018

Young Adult


Cover of Living Up the Street

The author describes his experiences growing up as a Mexican American in Fresno, California.


Cover of When You Were Everything

When You Were Everything by Ashley Woodfolk

Published 10 March 2020

Young Adult

For fans of Nina LaCour's We Are Okay and Adam Silvera's History Is All You Left Me, this heartfelt and ultimately uplifting novel follows one sixteen-year-old girl's friend breakup through two concurrent timelines--ultimately proving that even endings can lead to new beginnings. "Stunning." --Nic Stone, bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out You can't rewrite the past, but you can always choose to start again. It's been twenty-seven days since Cleo and Layla's friendship imploded....


Cover of I Was Born for This

I Was Born for This by Alice Oseman

Published 3 May 2018

Young Adult

The third novel by the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman, the author of the 2021 YA Book Prize winning Loveless, Solitaire and graphic novel series Heartstopper - soon to be a major Netflix series. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark - a pop-rock trio of teenage boys who are taking the world by storm. Being part of The Ark's fandom has given her everything she loves - her friend Juliet, her dreams, her place in the world. Jimmy Kaga-Ricc...


Cover of We Are Not Free

We Are Not Free by Traci Chee

Published 1 August 2020

Young Adult

Fourteen teens who have grown up together in Japantown, San Francisco. Fourteen teens who form a community and a family, as interconnected as they are conflicted. Fourteen teens whose lives are turned upside down when over 100,000 people of Japanese ancestry are removed from their homes and forced into desolate incarceration camps. In a world that seems determined to hate them, these young Nisei must rally together as racism and injustice threaten to pull them apart.


Cover of Mulatto Girl Aggie, 13

Mulatto Girl Aggie, 13 by Lakesa Cox

Published 6 April 2017

Young Adult


Cover of A Magic Steeped in Poison

Judy I. Lin's sweeping debut A Magic Steeped in Poison, first in a duology, is sure to enchant fans of Adrienne Young and Leigh Bardugo.I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother."For Ning, the only thing worse than losing her mother is knowing that it's her own fault. She was the one who unknowingly brewed the poison tea that killed her—the poison tea that now threatens to also take her sister, Shu.When Ning hears of a competition t...


Cover of Ruse

Ruse by Cindy Pon

Published 12 March 2019

Young Adult

In near-future Shanghai, a group of teens have their world turned upside down when one of their own is kidnapped in this action-packed follow-up to the "positively chilling" (The New York Times) sci-fi thriller Want. Jason Zhou, his friends, and Daiyu are still recovering from the aftermath of bombing Jin Corp headquarters. But Jin, ruthless billionaire and Daiyu's father, is out for blood. When Lingyi goes to Shanghai to help Jany Tsai, a childhood acquaintance in trouble, she doesn't expect J...


Cover of Feeder

Feeder by Patrick Weekes

Published 6 March 2018

Young Adult

Lori Fisher hunts monsters. Not with a sword or a gun, but with an interdimensional creature called Handler. Together they take down feeders aliens who prey on mankind. When Lori touches a feeder, Handler s impossibly large jaws appear and drag the beast into another dimension.


Cover of You Can Go Your Own Way

You Can Go Your Own Way by Eric Smith

Published 2 November 2021

Young Adult

No one ever said love would be easy…but did they mention it would be freezing? Adam August is in over his head. At least, that’s what his best friend would say. And his mom. And the guy who runs the hardware store down the street. But this pinball arcade is the only piece of his dad that Adam has left, and he’s determined to protect it from Philadelphia’s newest tech mogul who wants to turn it into another one of his cold, lifeless gaming cafes. Whitney Stillwater doesn’t know how she got here...


Cover of Station Zero

Station Zero (Railhead, #3) by Philip Reeve

Published 3 May 2018

Young Adult

The stunning conclusion to the acclaimed and prizewinning Railhead trilogy. What happens after the adventure of a lifetime? For Zen, it's a safe, comfortable life of luxury. But it's not what Zen wants. He misses the thrill of riding the rails, of dodging danger, and of breathing the air of different planets. Most of all of course he misses Nova - lost to him forever in a distant world. But then one day a mysterious message arrives - and that's all Zen needs to head right off, ready for anything...


Cover of The Boy Battle

The Boy Battle (Boy Battle, #1) by Riyani Patel

Published 21 September 2017

Children


Cover of Piranhas Like S'Mores

Piranhas Like S'Mores by Jz Bingham

Published 1 October 2014

Young Adult


Cover of I Hope You Get This Message

I Hope You Get This Message by Farah Naz Rishi

Published 22 October 2019

Young Adult