Cover of Love, Hate & Other Filters

Love, Hate & Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Published 1 January 2018

Young Adult

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER. Nominated for the CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 A romantic and relevant debut about Islamophobia and how it affects the normal life of a teenage girl. Maya Aziz dreams of being a film maker in New York. Her family have other ideas. They want her to be a dutiful daughter who wears gold jewellery and high heels and trains to be a doctor. But jewellery and heels are so uncomfortable . . . She's also caught between the guy she SHOULD like and the guy sh...


Cover of Pick-Up Game: A Full Day of Full Court

"Nine all-stars in the field of YA lit contribute stories. . . . An anthology of stand-alone stories that invite — no, demand — a straight read-through." — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review) Nine of YA literature’s top writers, including Walter Dean Myers, Rita Williams-Garcia, Adam Rapp, Joseph Bruchac, and Sharon Flake reveal how it all goes down in a searing collection of short stories, in which each one picks up where the previous one ends. Characters weave in and...



Cover of When the Stars Lead to You

When the Stars Lead to You by Ronni Davis

Published 12 November 2019

Young Adult

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things:The stars.And the boy she fell in love with last summer.When Ashton breaks Devon's heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting the broken pieces back together.Now it's senior year and she's determined to enjoy every moment of it, as she prepares for a future studying galaxies. That is, until Ashton shows up on th...


Cover of Fish Out of Water

Fish Out of Water by Natalie Whipple

Published 1 February 2015

Young Adult

'People like to think fish don't have feelings - it's easier that way - but as I watch the last guppy squirm in his bag, his eyes seem to plead with me. I get the sense that it knows just as well as I do that bad things are on the horizon.' Mika Arlington has her perfect summer all planned out, but the arrival of both her estranged grandmother and too-cool Dylan are going to make some very big waves in her life. Told with Natalie Whipple's signature whip-smart wit and warmth, this is a story a...


Cover of Cloudwish

Cloudwish by Fiona Wood

Published 2 December 2015

Young Adult

For Van Uoc Phan, fantasies fell into two categories: nourishing, or pointless. Daydreaming about Billy Gardiner, for example? Pointless. It always left her feeling sick, as though she'd eaten too much sugar. Van Uoc doesn't believe in fairies, zombies, vampires, Father Christmas - or magic wishes. She believes in keeping a low profile: real life will start when school finishes. But when she attracts the attention of Billy Gardiner, she finds herself in an unwelcome spotlight. Not even Jane Eyre...


Cover of Rogue Heart

Rogue Heart (Rebel Seoul) by Axie Oh

Published 8 October 2019

Young Adult


Cover of Piranhas Like S'Mores

Piranhas Like S'Mores by Jz Bingham

Published 1 October 2014

Young Adult


Cover of With the Fire on High

With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo

Published 7 May 2019

Young Adult

'A delicious, evocative story' THE GUARDIAN From the author of THE POET X comes a sumptuous prose novel, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas' On the Come Up, Justin Reynolds' Opposite of Always and Nicola Yoon Ever since she got pregnant, seventeen-year-old Emoni's life has been about making the tough decisions - doing what has to be done for her young daughter and her grandmother. Keeping her head down at school, trying not to get caught up with new boy Malachi. The one place she can let every...


Cover of I Was Born for This

I Was Born for This by Alice Oseman

Published 23 April 2018

Young Adult

The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman - one of the most talked about YA writers in recent years. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark - a pop-rock trio of teenage boys who are taking the world by storm. Being part of The Ark's fandom has given her everything she loves - her friend Juliet, her dreams, her place in the world. Jimmy Kaga-Ricci owes everything to The Ark. He's their frontman - and playing in a band with h...


Cover of The Boy Battle

The Boy Battle (Boy Battle, #1) by Riyani Patel

Published 21 September 2017

Children


Cover of Clementine and Rudy

Clementine and Rudy by Siobhan Curham

Published 27 April 2020

Young Adult

Their poetry and art will change the world.Rudy is a street artist; Clementine is a poet. The day after Rudy sneaks out late one night and posts her first piece of artwork, Clem discovers it, awestruck. She takes a photo, writes a poem in response and posts them together on Instagram. Soon the two fifteen-year-olds meet and begin their unique friendship, one that nurtures creativity and results in a special creative collaboration. The girls may be from very different backgrounds, and experiencin...


Cover of The Girl in the Broken Mirror

The Girl in the Broken Mirror by Savita Kalhan

Published 5 April 2018

Young Adult


Cover of Between Us

Between Us by Clare Atkins

Published 29 January 2018

Young Adult

From the award-winning author of Nona & Me comes a stunning new novel about two teenagers separated by cultural differences, their parents' expectations and twenty kilometres of barbed-wire fence. Is it possible for two very different teenagers to fall in love despite high barbed-wire fences and a political wilderness between them? Anahita is passionate, curious and determined. She is also an Iranian asylum seeker who is only allowed out of detention to attend school. On weekdays, during schoo...


Cover of Another Way

Another Way by Holli Kenley

Published 15 March 2015

Young Adult


Cover of Dear Haiti, Love Alaine

Dear Haiti, Love Alaine by Maika Moulite and Maritza Moulite

Published 3 September 2019

Young Adult

Includes Author's Note



Cover of Blood & Ink

Blood & Ink by Stephen Davies

Published 4 June 2015

Children

Kadija is the music-loving daughter of a guardian of the sacred manuscripts of the ancient city of Timbuktu, Mali. Ali is a former shepherd boy, trained as a warrior for Allah. Tonight, the Islamist rebels are coming for Timbuktu. They will install a harsh regime of law and tear apart the peaceful world within the mud walls of the city. Television, football, radios, even music, will be banned. Kadija refuses to let go of her former life. And something in her defiance draws Ali to her. Which pat...



Cover of I Hope You Get This Message

I Hope You Get This Message by Farah Naz Rishi

Published 22 October 2019

Young Adult