Cover of Three Bullets

Three Bullets by Melvin Burgess

Published 1 July 2021

Young Adult

The Bloods are in control and they're desperate to turn Britain into the world they want to see: right, white, Christian supremist. Anyone who they call abnormal is a target. Amidst the chaos of civil war the country is on the move as small militia groups fight each other and a sea of refugees escapes the cities and the pursuing Bloods. When her home is destroyed in a bombing raid, Marti must strike out on a mission of her own - to save her father and get his vital software into the ri...


Cover of Cloudwish

Cloudwish by Fiona Wood

Published 2 December 2015

Young Adult

For Van Uoc Phan, fantasies fell into two categories: nourishing, or pointless. Daydreaming about Billy Gardiner, for example? Pointless. It always left her feeling sick, as though she'd eaten too much sugar. Van Uoc doesn't believe in fairies, zombies, vampires, Father Christmas - or magic wishes. She believes in keeping a low profile: real life will start when school finishes. But when she attracts the attention of Billy Gardiner, she finds herself in an unwelcome spotlight. Not even Jane Eyre...


Cover of American Betiya

American Betiya by Anuradha D. Rajurkar

Published 9 March 2021

Young Adult

A luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson. Rani Kelkar has never lied to her parents, until she meets Oliver. The same qualities that draw her in--his tattoos, his charisma, his passion for art--make him her mother's worst nightmare. They begin dating in secret, but when Oliver's troubled home life unravels, he starts to ask more of Ran...


Cover of I Was Born for This

I Was Born for This by Alice Oseman

Published 3 May 2018

Young Adult

The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman, author of Solitaire and the graphic novel series Heartstopper - soon to be a major Netflix series. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark - a pop-rock trio of teenage boys who are taking the world by storm. Being part of The Ark's fandom has given her everything she loves - her friend Juliet, her dreams, her place in the world. Jimmy Kaga-Ricci owes everything to The Ark. He's thei...


Cover of Outrun the Moon

Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee

Published 24 May 2016

Young Adult

From the author of the critically acclaimed Under a Painted Sky, an unforgettable story of determination set against a backdrop of devastating tragedy. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity. Winner of the PEN Center USA Literary Award for Young Adult Winner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature   San Francisco, 1906: Fifteen-year-old Mercy Wong is determined to break from the poverty of Chinatown, and an education at St. Clare’s School for Girls is her best hope. Although St. Clare...


Cover of Scavenge the Stars

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide.Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the mor...


Cover of Ruse

Ruse by Cindy Pon

Published 12 March 2019

Young Adult

In near-future Shanghai, a group of teens have their world turned upside down when one of their own is kidnapped in this action-packed follow-up to the "positively chilling" (The New York Times) sci-fi thriller Want. Jason Zhou, his friends, and Daiyu are still recovering from the aftermath of bombing Jin Corp headquarters. But Jin, ruthless billionaire and Daiyu's father, is out for blood. When Lingyi goes to Shanghai to help Jany Tsai, a childhood acquaintance in trouble, she doesn't expect J...


Cover of All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens Throughout the Ages

Seventeen of the best young adult authors across the queer spectrum have come together to create a collection of beautifully written diverse historical fiction for teens. From a retelling of Little Red Riding Hood set in war-torn 1870s Mexico featuring a transgender soldier, to two girls falling in love while mourning the death of Kurt Cobain, forbidden love in a sixteenth-century Spanish convent or an asexual girl discovering her identity amid the 1970s roller-disco scene, All Out tel...


Cover of Odd One Out

Odd One Out by Nic Stone

Published 9 October 2018

Young Adult

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us. Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven-years-old. She's his partner-in-crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter. When Rae Chin moves to to...


Cover of More Than!

More Than!

Published 10 July 2016

Young Adult


Cover of Clementine and Rudy

Clementine and Rudy by Siobhan Curham

Published 4 June 2020

Young Adult

Their poetry and art will change the world.Rudy is a street artist; Clementine is a poet. The day after Rudy sneaks out late one night and posts her first piece of artwork, Clem discovers it, awestruck. She takes a photo, writes a poem in response and posts them together on Instagram. Soon the two fifteen-year-olds meet and begin their unique friendship, one that nurtures creativity and results in a special creative collaboration. The girls may be from very different backgrounds, and experiencin...



Cover of The Boy Battle

The Boy Battle (Boy Battle, #1) by Riyani Patel

Published 21 September 2017

Children


Cover of You Can Go Your Own Way

You Can Go Your Own Way by Eric Smith

Published 2 November 2021

Young Adult

No one ever said love would be easy…but did they mention it would be freezing? Adam August is in over his head. At least, that’s what his best friend would say. And his mom. And the guy who runs the hardware store down the street. But this pinball arcade is the only piece of his dad that Adam has left, and he’s determined to protect it from Philadelphia’s newest tech mogul who wants to turn it into another one of his cold, lifeless gaming cafes. Whitney Stillwater doesn’t know how she got here...


Cover of Blood & Ink

Blood & Ink by Stephen Davies

Published 4 June 2015

Children

Kadija is the music-loving daughter of a guardian of the sacred manuscripts of the ancient city of Timbuktu, Mali. Ali is a former shepherd boy, trained as a warrior for Allah. Tonight, the Islamist rebels are coming for Timbuktu. They will install a harsh regime of law and tear apart the peaceful world within the mud walls of the city. Television, football, radios, even music, will be banned. Kadija refuses to let go of her former life. And something in her defiance draws Ali to her. Which pat...



Cover of Yes! I Knew the Queen

Yes! I Knew the Queen by Jennifer Gold

Published 13 February 2017

Young Adult


Cover of A Spark of White Fire

Named one of the best 25 space opera books by BookRiot! The first book in a scifi retelling of the Mahabrahata. When Esmae wins a contest of skill, she sets off events that trigger an inevitable and unwinnable war that pits her against the family she would give anything to return to. In a universe of capricious gods, dark moons, and kingdoms built on the backs of spaceships, a cursed queen sends her infant daughter away, a jealous uncle steals the throne of Kali from his nephew, and an exiled...


Cover of Mulatto Girl Aggie, 13

Mulatto Girl Aggie, 13 by Lakesa Cox

Published 6 April 2017

Young Adult


Cover of With the Fire on High

With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo

Published 7 May 2019

Young Adult

'A delicious, evocative story' THE GUARDIAN From the author of THE POET X comes a sumptuous prose novel, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas' On the Come Up, Justin Reynolds' Opposite of Always and Nicola Yoon Ever since she got pregnant, seventeen-year-old Emoni's life has been about making the tough decisions - doing what has to be done for her young daughter and her grandmother. Keeping her head down at school, trying not to get caught up with new boy Malachi. The one place she can let every...