A Summer Wedding at the Second Chances Sweet Shop: A gorgeously feel-good, romantic read from Hannah Lynn for 2024 (The Holly Berry Sweet Shop)

by Hannah Lynn

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 0 shelved
Book cover for A Summer Wedding at the Second Chances Sweet Shop

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Going to the chapel, but will they get married?

After the holiday romance to beat all other holiday romances, it’s back to regular life for Holly Berry, and the sweet shop is busier than ever. With Jamie and Finn’s wedding coming up, Holly is rushed off her feet, making sure their big day is perfect.

So when her handsome boyfriend comes to visit, she is both elated to see him and overwhelmed. She wants to show Evan all the things she loves about her village, as well as introducing him to baby Hope, but how can she find the time?!

Evan offers to lend a helping hand in the shop, and as he gets to know the locals, this loud and proud American certainly makes an impression. But Holly knows she can’t get used to this – because it won’t be long until he has to go home.

Can she make the most of the summer, with everyone she loves finally in the same place, or will she let the hectic wedding planning get the better of her?

A heartwarming romance set in the beautiful Cotswolds, perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Jessica Redland

Praise for Hannah Lynn:

'A delightful, well written tale, full of wonderful characters in a charming setting. I loved it!' Katie Fforde

'I definitely recommend this book, lovely story with great characters you will fall in love with' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'A lovely story. There's a touch of romance but its mainly about making a new start and friendship' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'Gosh, what a story, I hope that you enjoy it as much as I have. It's full of love and friendship' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'Hannah Lynn has a way of putting stories together that are enchanting' ★★★★★ Reader Review

  • ISBN13 9781805496267
  • Publish Date 1 April 2024
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Publish Country GB
  • Imprint Boldwood Books Ltd
  • Format Audiobook (MP3)
  • Language English