Farilane (The Rise and Fall, #2)

by Michael J. Sullivan

Marc Simonetti (Illustrator) and Michael J Sullivan (Maps)

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 1 shelved
Book cover for Farilane

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Some truths are dangerous, certain secrets best concealed, and one story never should have been written at all.

Being an unwanted twin in the Imperial line of succession, Farilane became a scholar, adventurer, and in a time when reading was once more forbidden—a book hunter. Her singular obsession is finding the mythical Book of Brin, a tome not just lost but intentionally buried. Respected and beloved by the Teshlor Knights, not even their legendary skills can protect her for what she finds is more dangerous than what she sought.

From the three-time New York Times best-selling author Michael J. Sullivan, Farilane is the second novel in the Rise and Fall Trilogy. This latest set of stories sits snugly between Legends of the First Empire and the Riyria books (Revelations and Chronicles). With this tale, Michael continues his tradition of unlikely heroes who must rise to the call when history knocks, demanding to be let in. This series will conclude in the summer of 2023 with the release of Esrahaddon, the final piece in a narrative that began in 2008 and contains 19 full-length novels spread across four series.

Exclusive leatherbound edition from the February 2022 Kickstarter. Features: faux-leather, foil stamping, ribbon bookmark, full-colour end sheets featuring Marc Simonetti's artwork, hand-applied embossed stamp on the title page, a hubbed spine, signed by the author, numbered, and dated. Limited to 2,000 copies.

  • ISBN13 9781943363278
  • Publish Date November 2022 (first published 7 June 2022)
  • Publish Status Out of Print
  • Publish Country US
  • Imprint Riyria Enterprises LLC