Esrahaddon (The Rise and Fall, #3)

by Michael J. Sullivan

Marc Simonetti (Illustrator), Michael J Sullivan (Maps), and Shawn T King (Cover Designer)

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 3 shelved
Book cover for Esrahaddon

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.


The man who became known as Esrahaddon is reported to have destroyed the world’s greatest empire—but there are those who believe he saved it. Few individuals are as divisive, but all agree on three facts: He was exiled to the wilderness, hunted by a goblin priestess, and sentenced to death by a god—all before the age of eight. How he managed to survive and why people continue to fear his name a thousand years after his birth has always been a mystery . . . until now.

From the three-time New York Times best-selling author Michael J. Sullivan, Esrahaddon is the final novel in The Rise and Fall trilogy. This latest set of stories sits snugly between the Legends of the First Empire series and the Riyria books (Revelations and Chronicles). With this tale, Michael continues his tradition of unlikely heroes who must rise to the call when history knocks, demanding to be let in. This is the nineteenth full-length novel in a body of work that started in 2008 and spans four series.

  • ISBN13 9781943363599
  • Publish Date 12 August 2023
  • Publish Status Active
  • Imprint Riyria Enterprises LLC
  • Format eBook
  • Pages 713
  • Language English