Cover of Iron Gold

Dust jacket and interior illustrations by Sam Burley. We’re thrilled to continue Pierce Brown’s Red Rising Saga. Sam Burley has taken over the illustration reins for this installment. In addition to the full-color cover, he’ll be contributing four full-color interior plates. About the Book:  Ten years ago, Darrow of Lykos dreamed peace would finally come after he led a successful revolution to overthrow the Golds. But old dreams have given way to a new reality for the man known as the Reaper...


Cover of The Creak on the Stairs

When a woman's body is discovered at a lighthouse in the Icelandic town of Akranes, investigators discover shocking secrets in her past. First in the disturbing, chillingly atmospheric, addictive new Forbidden Iceland series.'Fans of Nordic Noir will love this moving debut from Icelander Eva Bjork Aegisdottir. It's subtle, nuanced, with a sympathetic central character and the possibilities of great stories to come' Ann Cleeves'An exciting and harrowing tale from one of Iceland's rising stars' Ra...


Cover of Morning Star

Dust jacket illustration by Tommy Arnold. Limited: 750 signed numbered hardcover copies Lettered: 26 signed leatherbound copies, housed in a custom traycase Darrow au Andromedus ascended Gold society with the dream of building a better world for the Reds. The Golds continue to take from him. They have taken his wife and now his liberty, imprisoned and tortured by the ArchGovernor of Mars, just as they enslaved his people. But they can not take away his dream. Darrow will not relinquish his go...


Cover of The Nature of the Beast

Hardly a day goes by when nine-year-old Laurent Lepage doesn't cry wolf. His boundless sense of adventure and vivid imagination mean he has a tendency to concoct stories so extraordinary and so far-fetched that no one can possibly believe him. But when Laurent disappears, former Chief Inspector Armand Gamache is faced with the possibility that one of his tall tales might have been true. So begins a frantic search for the boy and the truth. And what Gamache uncovers deep in the forest leads ba...



Cover of All the Stars and Teeth

Named as one of Entertainment Weekly's most anticipated books of 2020, Adalyn Grace's All the Stars and Teeth is a thrilling fantasy for fans of Stephanie Garber's Caraval and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.As princess of the island kingdom Visidia, Amora Montara has spent her entire life training to be High Animancer-the master of souls. The rest of the realm can choose their magic, but for Amora, it's never been a choice. To secure her place as heir to the throne, she must prove her ma...


Cover of Mirage

Mirage (Mirage, #1) by Somaiya Daud

Published 28 August 2018

The crown of Dihya had been stripped from me, my face changed, my body broken. But I was not a slave and I was not a spare. I was my mother's daughter, and I would survive and endure. I would find my way back home. **************** The instant Sunday Times bestseller! 'Prepare yourself for a story that's enriching, thrilling, and captivating' - BuzzFeed 'Somaiya Daud is a rare talent. A smart, romantic, exciting debut.' - Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent 'By...


Cover of My Plain Jane

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue. You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester—and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she? Prepare for an adventur...


Cover of The Betrayals

The Betrayals by Bridget Collins

Published 12 November 2020

From the Number 1 bestselling author of THE BINDING If everything in your life was based on a lie Would you risk it all to tell the truth?  At Montverre, an exclusive academy tucked away in the mountains, the best and brightest are trained for excellence in the grand jeu: an arcane and mysterious contest. Leo Martin was once a student there, but lost his passion for the grand jeu following a violent tragedy. Now he returns in disgrace, exiled to his old place of learning with his political car...


Cover of Elantris

Elantris was the capital of Arelon: gigantic, beautiful, literally radiant, filled with benevolent beings who used their powerful magical abilities for the benefit of all. Yet each of these demigods was once an ordinary person until touched by the mysterious transforming power of the Shaod. Ten years ago, without warning, the magic failed. Elantrians became wizened, leper-like, powerless creatures, and Elantris itself dark, filthy, and crumbling. Arelon's new capital, Kae, crouches in the shado...


Cover of The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms

After her mother's mysterious death, a young woman is summoned to the floating city of Sky in order to claim a royal inheritance she never knew existed in the first book in this award-winning fantasy trilogy from the NYT bestselling author of The Fifth Season. Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky. There, to her shock, Yeine is named an heiress to the king. But the throne of the Hun...


Cover of Inheritance

It began with Eragon ...It ends with Inheritance. Not so very long ago, Eragon - Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider - was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in the forest. Now, the fate of an entire civilization rests on their shoulders. Long months of training and battle have brought victories and hope, but they have also brought heartbreaking loss. And still the real battle lies ahead: they must confront Galbatorix. When they do, they will have to be strong en...


Cover of The Tower of Nero

Rick Riordan collectors won't want to miss this signed limited edition of the finale of the Trials of Apollo series. Complete your Trials of Apollo collection with this signed and numbered limited edition with exclusive frontispiece art by series illustrator John Rocco and a handsome full-color case. Lester's demigod friends at Camp Jupiter just helped him survive attacks from bloodthirsty ghouls, an evil Roman king and his army of the undead, and the lethal emperors Caligula and Commodus. No...


Cover of Troy

Step into Stephen Fry's bewitching retelling of the legend of Troy - a tale of love and war, passion and power - following his sensational bestsellers MYTHOS and HEROES 'Troy. The most marvellous kingdom in all the world. The Jewel of the Aegean. Glittering Ilion, the city that rose and fell not once but twice . . .'_______The story of Troy speaks to all of us.It is the kidnapping of Helen, a queen celebrated for her beauty, which sees the Greeks launch a thousand ships against that great city,...


Cover of The Final Empire

Brandon Sanderson's epic fantasy trilogy overturns the expectations of readers and then goes on to tell the epic story of evil overturned in a richly imagined world. A thousand years ago evil came to the land and has ruled with an iron hand ever since. The sun shines fitfully under clouds of ash that float down endlessly from the constant eruption of volcanoes. A dark lord rules through the aristocratic families and ordinary folk are condemned to lives in servitude, sold as goods, labouring in...


Cover of The Space Between Worlds

The Sunday Times bestsellerA stunning science fiction debut, The Space Between Worlds is both a cross-dimensional adventure and a powerful examination of identity, privilege, and belonging.'My mother used to say I was born reaching, which is true. She also used to say it would get me killed, which it hasn't. Not yet, anyway.'Born in the dirt of the wasteland, Cara has fought her entire life just to survive. Now she has done the impossible, and landed herself a comfortable life on the lower level...


Cover of Every Sky A Grave

'Action sequences to speed the blood' The Times HER WORD IS HER WEAPON Exhilarating and original, Every Sky A Grave tells an epic tale of truth and power on the greatest canvas there is: outer space. Mankind has spread out and conquered the galaxy by mastering the fundamental language of the universe. With the right training, the right application of words, truth itself can be rearranged.Language is literally power. Peace reigns now. Order reigns. For if a planet deviates too far from what...


Cover of The Final Empire

Like our edition of Elantris, the Dragonsteel edition of Mistborn: The Final Empire is bound in premium bonded-leather, and the pages are smyth-sewn, not glued like most regular books. Mistborn: The Final Empire is printed in 2-color offset black and red inks on quality, acid-free paper, includes a bound-in satin-ribbon bookmark, full-color endpapers by Steve Argyle, gilded pages, and two-color foiling on the cover. A 24-page 4-color offset art gallery starts off the edition and features never-b...


Cover of Red Rising

Hand Signed by Pierce Brown. New deluxe jacket featuring the iconic Howlers emblem and contains full-color printed endpapers, 5 all-new black-and-white illustrations by acclaimed artist Magali Villeneuve, and an exclusive new preface from Pierce Brown. ********** Darrow is a Helldiver, one of a thousand men and women who live in the vast caves beneath the surface of Mars, generations of people who spend their lives toiling to mine the precious elements that will allow the planet to be terrafor...


Cover of Incendiary

An epic tale of love and revenge set in a world inspired by Inquisition-era Spain pits the magical Moria against a terrifying royal authority bent on their destruction. 'Epic and spellbinding' Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series Renata was only a child when she was kidnapped by the crown. As a memory thief, the rarest and most feared of the magical Moria, she was used to carry out the King's Wrath, a siege that resulted in the deaths of thousands of her ow...