Gearbreakers

by Zoe Hana Mikuta

Mike Burroughs (Cover Designer) and Taj Francis (Artist)

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 4 shelved
Book cover for Gearbreakers

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Gearbreakers

by Zoe Hana Mikuta

Mike Burroughs (Cover Designer) and Taj Francis (Artist)

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 4 shelved

Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they're fighting for a common purpose—and falling for each other—in Zoe Hana Mikuta's high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown's Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu's Legend series.

We went past praying to deities and started to build them instead...

The shadow of Godolia's tyrannical rule is spreading, aided by their giant mechanized weapons known as Windups. War and oppression is an everyday constant for the people of the Badlands, who live under the thumb of their cruel Godolian overlords.

Eris Shindanai is a Gearbreaker, a brash young rebel who specializes in taking down Windups from the inside. When one of her missions goes awry and she finds herself in a Godolian prison, Eris meets Sona Steelcrest, a cybernetically enhanced Windup pilot. At first Eris sees Sona as her mortal enemy, but Sona has a secret: She has intentionally infiltrated the Windup program to destroy Godolia from within.

As the clock ticks down to their deadliest mission yet, a direct attack to end Godolia's reign once and for all, Eris and Sona grow closer—as comrades, friends, and perhaps something more...

  • ISBN10 1250269504
  • ISBN13 9781250269508
  • Publish Date 29 June 2021
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Imprint Feiwel & Friends
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 416
  • Language English