Cover of Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon

Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon by Corinna Turner

Published 31 March 2017

Young Adult


Cover of The Wide, Wide Sea

The Wide, Wide Sea by Patrick Ness

Published 2 May 2013

Adult

A Chaos Walking short story to read with The Ask and the Answer.This moving Chaos Walking short story, set before the Spackle War in a small fishing village by the sea, is a heartbreaking tale of love and loyalty in a divided world. Best read immediately after The Ask and the Answer, it features familiar characters such as Mistress Coyle, but will give a new perspective on the shocking events in the award-winning trilogy.


Cover of Ghost of Spirit Bear

After a year in exile on an Alaskan island as punishment for severely beating a fellow student, Cole Matthews returns to school in Minneapolis having made peace with himself and his victim--but he finds that surviving the violence and hatred of high school is even harder than surviving in the wilderness. After a year in exile on an Alaskan island for beating a student, Cole returns to Minneapolis having made peace with himself and his victim. But he finds that surviving the violence and hatred...



Cover of The Dark of the Sea

The Dark of the Sea by Imam Baksh

Published 1 October 2019

Young Adult


Cover of Mystical Wonderland

Mystical Wonderland by Jessica Goodsell

Published 18 August 2020

Young Adult


Cover of Blood Song

Blood Song by Rhiannon Hart

Published 1 September 2011

Young Adult


Cover of Seasons of the Storm

For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor, a perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano. One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice-live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die. Jack chose to live, and in exchange, he became a Winter-an immortal physical embodiment of the season on Earth. Every year, he must hunt the Season who comes before him. Summer kills Spring. Autumn kills Summer....


Cover of Manifest Destiny

Manifest Destiny by N J Damschroder

Published 3 October 2018

Young Adult



Cover of Deliverance

The thrilling final installment of C.J. Redwine's Defiance trilogy, a rich post-apocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce. Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark, while Logan is imprisoned in Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately have been fighting for: to rid their world of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and f...


Cover of Beyond Barlow

Beyond Barlow (Beyond Barlow, #1) by Jason R Koivu

Published 14 September 2017

Young Adult


Cover of Chosen

Chosen (Slayer, #2) by Kiersten White

Published 7 January 2020

Young Adult

Nina continues to learn how to use her slayer powers against enemies old and new in this second novel in the New York Times bestselling series from Kiersten White, set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.Now that Nina has turned the Watcher’s Castle into a utopia for hurt and lonely demons, she’s still waiting for the utopia part to kick in. With her sister Artemis gone and only a few people remaining at the castle—including her still-distant mother—Nina has her hands full. Plus, though she...


Cover of Shadow Call

Shadow Call by Adrianne Strickland

Published 17 April 2018

Young Adult

The rip-roaring space adventure sequel to the book that NYT bestselling author Lindsey Cummings heralded as "an explosive debut" has arrived! Full of action and romance, as if Star Wars was done in the vein of Joss Whedon's Firefly. His throne. Her rebellion. Their war. Qole is the youngest starship captain in living memory on her homeworld of Alaxak and has spent her life hunting a dangerous energy source called Shadow. Alaxans distrust and evade the galaxy's royalty as a rule, but Qole is no...



Cover of Deeplight

Deeplight by Frances Hardinge

Published 29 October 2019

Young Adult

'One of our finest storytellers' Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent'Pure magic' M.R. Carey, author of The Girl With All the Gifts From Frances Hardinge, the Costa Award-winning author of The Lie Tree comes Deeplight - an underwater adventure as dangerous as the gods themselves . . . The gods of the Myriad were as real as the coastlines and currents, and as merciless as the winds and whirlpools. Then one day they rose up and tore each other apart, killing many hundreds of islanders and cha...


Cover of Life of a Terrarian

Life of a Terrarian by Aiden Barger

Published 7 September 2020

Young Adult


Cover of No More Games

No More Games (Fun and Games, #3) by Dave Barrett

Published 27 November 2019

Young Adult


Cover of His Dark Materials 3-Book Trade Paperback Boxed Set

HIS DARK MATERIALS IS NOW AN HBO ORIGINAL SERIES STARRING DAFNE KEEN, RUTH WILSON, JAMES McAVOY, AND LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA!The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass are available together in a collectible His Dark Materials boxed set perfect for any fan or newcomer to this modern fantasy classic series that has graced the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, San Francisco Chronicle, Book Sense, and Publishers Weekly bestseller lists.These thrilling adventures tell the story of...


Cover of Wired

Back when I was fearless, it went like this: Gaia meets boy. Gaia falls in love with boy. Boy gets hurt. Now that I feel fear, it goes like this: Gaia meets boy. Gaia falls in love with boy. Boy gets hurt. Some things never change.