Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

by Joya Goffney

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 5 shelved
Book cover for Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

by Joya Goffney

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 5 shelved
A passionate, hilarious and heartfelt YA romcom debut full of juicy secrets and leap-off-the-page chemistry about how we choose to live our lives and what it means to live your truth. For fans of Jenny Han, Nicola Yoon and Justin A. Reynolds.

Quinn keeps lists of everything - from the days she's ugly cried, to "Things That I Would Never Admit Out Loud," to all the boys she'd like to kiss. Her lists keep her sane. By writing her fears (as well as embarrassing and cringeworthy truths) on paper, she never has to face them in real life. That is, until her journal goes missing . . .

An anonymous account posts one of her lists on Instagram for the whole school to see and blackmails her into facing seven of her greatest fears, or else her entire journal will go public. Quinn doesn't know who to trust. Desperate, she teams up with Carter Bennett - the last known person to have her journal and who Quinn loathes - in a race against time to track down the blackmailer.

Together, they journey through everything Quinn's been too afraid to face, and along the way, Quinn finds the courage to be honest, to live in the moment, and to fall in love.

A razor-sharp, passionate and addictive YA romcom that readers will love.
  • ISBN10 0063024810
  • ISBN13 9780063024816
  • Publish Date 4 May 2021
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Imprint Harperteen
  • Format eBook
  • Pages 368
  • Language English