Cover of It Girl #10: Classic

It Girl #10: Classic

Published 1 June 2010

Young Adult


Cover of The It Girl

The It Girl (The it Girl, #1) by Cecily Von Ziegesar

Published 2 November 2005

Young Adult

Popular Gossip Girl character Jenny Humphrey is leaving Constance Billard to attend Waverly Academy, an elite boarding school in New York horse country where glamorous rich kids don’t let the rules get in the way of an excellent time.Determined to leave her Manhattan past behind her, Jenny sets off to Waverly with big plans of reinventing herself. She’ll be a goddess–she’s a sophisticated city girl, after all!–and will find a boy who can properly worship her. But that’s going to be a little tric...


Cover of The Third Strike

When life throws you a curveball, you hit it out of the park.I’d never been as wrong as I was when I assumed the Rogues had betrayed me. Now the true culprits were on my hit list—which was, at the moment, dormant. While an impossibly archaic threat hung over Stella’s head, there was nothing to be done but wait.The Rogues were back in my life in private, but I had to endure the public spectacle of those intolerable Roguettes reclaiming their social positions…and my boys. Even though I knew it was...


Cover of Ride: Kit Meets Covington

Ride: Kit Meets Covington (Ride, #1) by Bobbi Weiss

Published 12 September 2017

Young Adult

When American teen Kit Bridges moves to England to attend an elite equestrian boarding school, neither she nor her new home will ever be quite the same. Trying to move on from her mother’s death and afraid of riding after a bad fall, plucky fourteen-year-old Kit Bridges doesn’t quite know what to expect when her father takes a position at The Covington Academy, a prestigious boarding school in England. Things are looking up when Kit meets her cool, possibly secretly royal new roommate, Anya, an...


Cover of Into the River

Into the River (Devon Santos) by Ted Dawe

Published 14 June 2016

Young Adult

Winner of the Margaret Mahy Award "Some rivers should not be swum in. Some rivers hold secrets that can never be told." Te Arepa is an adventurous Maori boy, bound to the history, customs and rituals of his people. Yet when he comes upon a giant eel while fishing, he is convinced the creature is a taniwha, or water demon, and follows it. Yet what Te Arepa finds in the river is far different, far more sinister. And it will change his life forever. Te Arepa has always been curious about experienci...


Cover of In the Wild Light

In the Wild Light by Jeff Zentner

Published 5 August 2021

Young Adult

A poignant coming-of-age novel about two best friends whose friendship is tested when they get the opportunity to leave their impoverished small town for an elite prep school. For fans of Looking for Alaska. Life in a small Appalachian town is not easy. Cash lost his mother to an opioid addiction and his Papaw is dying slowly from emphysema. Dodging drug dealers and watching out for his best friend, Delaney, is second nature. He's been spending his summer mowing lawns while she works at Dairy Q...


Cover of The Murder Game

The Murder Game by Carrie Doyle

Published 6 April 2021

Young Adult


Cover of Inner Circle

Inner Circle (Private, #5) by Brian

Published 16 October 2007

Adult


Cover of Risking It All

Risking It All by SM Koz

Published 18 June 2019

Young Adult


Cover of Shadowspell Academy: The Culling Trials

Age range 14+ A Teenage Girl Torn from her Family Must Survive a Series of Deadly Trials to Earn her Place in a Dangerous School of Magic, from Bestselling Authors K.F. Breene and Shannon MayerYou don't choose The Academy. The Academy chooses you.I had no idea how those words would change my life, until the day the most dangerous man I've ever met waltzed onto my farm and left us a death sentence.My younger brother has been chosen for The Academy: the prestigious, secret school of magic hidden...


Cover of Alphas

Alphas (Alphas) by Lisi Harrison

Published 25 August 2009

Young Adult


Cover of Chocolate War

Reissued now in hardcover with a new introduction by the author, Cormier's chilling look at the insidious world of gang intimidation and the abuse of power in a boys' boarding school is no less relevant today than it was in 1974.


Cover of Dial L for Loser

Dial L for Loser (Clique, #6) by Lisi Harrison

Published 23 August 2006

Young Adult


Cover of Sealed with a Diss

Massie Block: Stands at the threshold of the most ah-mazing secret room at OCD. But to prove the Pretty Committee is worthy of the honor, the girls need dates to Skye Hamilton's "famous couples" costume party. On top of all that, Massie has to convince her old crush, Chris Abeley, to be Skye's date . . . or else they can kiss the room-and their popularity-goodbye. How will she ever get her girls suitable dates and melt Chris's heart? She'd need to be a mind reader! Luckily for the PC, alpha stat...


Cover of The Awakening of Ren Crown

At the magic world's most elite school, time and glittering evil stalk Ren Crown's steps. In a world where layers of magic create worlds on top of our own--worlds where almost anything is possible--some rules still can't be broken, and Ren is desperate to overturn society's most sacred law.On campus, animated creations, enchanted gadgets, and marvelous machines vie with the students themselves: mischievous engineers, diabolical tacticians, battle-hardened warriors, and terrifying roommates. But...


Cover of Inside the Mind of Gideon Rayburn

"Inside the Mind of Gideon Rayburn" answers the question every girl wants answered: what do teenage boys really think about? Through the eyes of a mystery narrator, we enter the mind of Gideon Rayburn, an average teenage boy from suburban Washington, who's been plunged into an extraordinary and very raucous world. He stumbles through a wild junior year at Midvale Academy, a prestigious boarding school in northeastern Connecticut. Aided by his debauched and rebellious roommates, and an extremely...


Cover of New Class at Malory Towers

It's time to welcome new girls to Malory Towers, the famous boarding school by the sea, in four brand-new stories by outstanding authors, set in Enid Blyton's much-loved school.YA and Waterstones Book Prize-winner Patrice Lawrence introduces us to proud Marietta with her magnificent head of braided hair. A dormitory argument reveals something unusual about Marietta, and something equally unexpected about Alicia.In Guardian and Stylist columnist Lucy Mangan's story, student librarian Evelyn is wa...


Cover of Truly Devious

Truly Devious (Truly Devious, #1) by Maureen Johnson

Published 16 January 2018

Young Adult

From New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson comes the start of a new series about a sharp and funny young detective named Stevie Bell who begins school at an elite, yet peculiar, boarding school and finds herself entangled in a murder mystery; perfect for fans of 13 LITTLE BLUE ENVELOPES. New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockh...


Cover of Cadaver & Queen

Cadaver & Queen (Cadaver & Queen, #1) by Alisa Kwitney

Published 27 February 2018

Young Adult

When Elizabeth Lavenza enrolled at Ingold as its first female medical student, she knew she wouldn t have an easy time. From class demands to being an outsider among her male cohorts, she ll have to go above and beyond to prove herself. So when she stumbles across what appears to be a faulty Bio-mechanical one of the mechanized cadavers created to service the school she jumps at the chance to fix it and get ahead in the program.


Cover of Sweet Deceit

Sweet Deceit (Privilege) by Kate Brian

Published 8 June 2010

Children

After Brigit's mysterious death at the NoBash, Ariana will stop at nothing to make sure Kaitlynn gets what she deserves. With all the spots now open, getting into the Stone and Grave should be a breeze-but Ariana is not willing to share her new life with her worst enemy. Will Ariana be able to rid herself of her past without exposing where she came from?