Queen of Air and Darkness (Dark Artifices, #3)

by Cassandra Clare

4.38 of 5 stars 8 ratings • 3 reviews • 30 shelved
Book cover for Queen of Air and Darkness

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Queen of Air and Darkness (Dark Artifices, #3)

by Cassandra Clare

4.38 of 5 stars 8 ratings • 3 reviews • 30 shelved
Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare's Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling The Dark Artifices trilogy. Queen of Air and Darkness is a Shadowhunters novel.

What if damnation is the price of true love?

Innocent blood has been spilled on the steps of the Council Hall, the sacred stronghold of the Shadowhunters. In the wake of the tragic death of Livia Blackthorn, the Clave teeters on the brink of civil war. One fragment of the Blackthorn family flees to Los Angeles, seeking to discover the source of the disease that is destroying the race of warlocks. Meanwhile, Julian and Emma take desperate measures to put their forbidden love aside and undertake a perilous mission to Faerie to retrieve the Black Volume of the Dead. What they find in the Courts is a secret that may tear the Shadow World asunder and open a dark path into a future they could never have imagined. Caught in a race against time, Emma and Julian must save the world of Shadowhunters before the deadly power of the parabatai curse destroys them and everyone they love.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas.

Also by Cassandra Clare:

The Dark Artifices:

Lady Midnight
Lord of Shadows


The Eldest Curses:
The Red Scrolls of Magic
The Lost Book of the White

  • ISBN10 1471116700
  • ISBN13 9781471116704
  • Publish Date 4 December 2018
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country GB
  • Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Imprint Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • Format Paperback (UK Trade)
  • Pages 912
  • Language English

Reviews

Avatar for liz089

liz089 5 of 5 stars
I can not say anything else but... Perfection.

I have to admit I was a bit intimidated at first, I mean.. almost 1000 pages ! That is a lot.. and it took some time before I took the challenge on, but once I got started, 1000 pages were not enough ! Everything about this world, these characters.. is just amazing. I could not get enough of it.

And the worst part; I kept my eyes dry throughout the whole novel, but was in tears with the bonus story haha XD I have so much love for this world, I can't wait for it to continue.

Avatar for cocktailsandbooks

It has taken me days to finish this book, but I finally did it! I didn't love this book quite as much as the other in the series, but I was happy to see key characters get their HEA. The epilogue was interesting and leaves the door open for more in this world. Would be interesting if Ty ended up in Thule somehow.