The Affiliate (Ascension, #1)

by K.A. Linde

3.5 of 5 stars 4 ratings • 3 reviews • 10 shelved
Book cover for The Affiliate

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland-an Affiliate to the Queen.

Or so she thinks.

When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have...

King Edric himself.

Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book inUSA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's new Ascension series. Great for fans of Game of Thrones, Tudors, and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.

  • ISBN10 1514864258
  • ISBN13 9781514864258
  • Publish Date 10 September 2015
  • Publish Status Active
  • Imprint Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Format Paperback (US Trade)
  • Pages 332
  • Language English