Book 1

The Affiliate

by K.A. Linde

Published 10 September 2015

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland-an Affiliate to the Queen.

Or so she thinks.

When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have...

King Edric himself.

Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book inUSA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's new Ascension series. Great for fans of Game of Thrones, Tudors, and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.


Book 2

The Bound

by K.A. Linde

Published 10 November 2016
Cyrene Strohm is a Queen's Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she's also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists.





Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering.





But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she's been told her whole life - about her court, her homeland, and even herself-are bound in a beautiful lie.

Book 3

The Consort

by K.A. Linde

Published 6 October 2017
The third book in the Ascension series following Cyrene on her path to discovering her destiny and finding the meaning of true love.

Book 4

The Society

by K.A. Linde

Published 23 October 2018

The fourth book in the fantasy Ascension series that NYT bestselling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas."

War is on the horizon.

All while a new power grows strong, threatening the very balance of good and evil.

Desperate to save her homeland, Cyrene goes in search of the dragons that may be the key to ending this battle—and heal her dying friend.

Can Cyrene master her magic to save the world?


Book 5

The Domina

by K.A. Linde

Published 22 October 2019

The unforgettable conclusion to the epic fantasy Ascension series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called “perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas."

The fate of the world rests on one girl’s shoulders.

And her world has been turned upside down.

With Cyrene’s allies in shambles after a bitter defeat, she has to find a way to bring them back together to stop the dark goddess. But with a war raging and the newly-united magical community barely held together, Cyrene’s leadership has been called into question.

As fate pulls them all toward that prophetic final battle, she has to find the true meaning behind her magic…and within herself.