The Silverblood Promise (The Last Legacy, #1)

by James Logan

Jeff Brown (Illustrator)

5 of 5 stars 1 rating • 0 reviews • 4 shelved 2024 Fantasy Pick
Book cover for The Silverblood Promise

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

'A fast-paced carnival of setbacks and skullduggery that reminds me of... me! Charming from the first twist to the last' Scott Lynch, author of THE LIES OF LOCKE LAMORA

The first in an extraordinary new fantasy epic, perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames and James Islington!

Lukan Gardova is a cardsharp, academy dropout, and - thanks to a duel that ended badly - the disgraced heir to an ancient noble house. His life consists of cheap wine, rigged card games and wondering how he might win back the life he threw away.

When Lukan discovers that his estranged father has been murdered in strange circumstances, he finds fresh purpose. Deprived of his chance to make amends for his mistakes, he vows to unravel the mystery behind his father's death.

His search for answers leads him to Saphrona, fabled city of merchant princes, where anything can be bought if one has the coin. Lukan only seeks the truth, but instead he finds danger and secrets in every shadow.

For in Saphrona, everything has a price - and the price of truth is the deadliest of all.

Broken Binding exclusive edition, featuring:

  • Signed by the author
  • Numbered
  • Limited to 2000 copies
  • Digitally sprayed edges
  • Illustrated PLC Boards - by Jeff Brown
  • Illustrated Endpapers - by Jeff Brown
  • Head and tail bands
  • Ribbon bookmark
  • Publish Date 25 April 2024
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Publish Country GB
  • Publisher Quercus Publishing
  • Imprint Jo Fletcher Books