A Trial of Sorcerers (A Trial of Sorcerers, #1)

by Elise Kova

Marie Magny (Artist)

3 of 5 stars 1 rating • 1 review • 12 shelved 2021 Fantasy Pick
Book cover for A Trial of Sorcerers

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Ice is in her blood.

Eighteen-year-old Waterrunner Eira Landan lives her life in the shadows — the shadow of her older brother, of her magic’s whispers, and of the person she accidentally killed. She’s the most unwanted apprentice in the Tower of Sorcerers until the day she decides to step out and compete for a spot in the Tournament of Five Kingdoms.

Pitted against the best sorcerers in the Empire, Eira fights to be one of four champions. Excelling in the trials has its rewards. She’s invited to the royal court with the “Prince of the Tower,” discovers her rare talent for forbidden magic, and at midnight, Eira meets with a handsome elfin ambassador.

But, Eira soon learns, no reward is without risk. As she comes into the spotlight, so too do the skeletons of a past she hadn’t even realized was haunting her.

Eira went into the trials ready for a fight. Ready to win. She wasn’t ready for what it would cost her. No one expected the candidates might not make it out with their lives.

This is the first book in a young adult, epic fantasy that’s a tale of competition, coming of age, distant lands, elemental magic, and romance. It’s perfect for fans of The Legend of Korra, Truthwitch, and A Sorcery of Thorns.

**A TRIAL OF SORCERERS is set in the Air Awakens universe, but is it’s own unique story. Readers new to the universe can start here!**

  • ISBN10 1949694313
  • ISBN13 9781949694314
  • Publish Date 4 March 2021
  • Publish Status Active
  • Imprint Silver Wing Press
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 336
  • Language English