The Hand of the Sun King (Pact and Pattern, #1)

by J.T. Greathouse

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 1 shelved
Book cover for The Hand of the Sun King

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

The Hand of the Sun King (Pact and Pattern, #1)

by J.T. Greathouse

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 1 shelved

My name is Wen Alder. My name is Foolish Cur.

All my life, I have been torn between two legacies: that of my father, whose roots trace back to the right hand of the Emperor. That of my mother's family, who reject the oppressive Empire and embrace the resistance.

I can choose between them - between protecting my family, or protecting my people - or I can search out a better path . . . a magical path, filled with secrets, unbound by Empire or resistance, which could shake my world to its very foundation.

But my search for freedom will entangle me in a war between the gods themselves . . .

The first book in the Pact and Pattern series. Fans of Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn and R.F. Kuang's The Poppy War will love the magic running through every page.

  • ISBN10 1473232872
  • ISBN13 9781473232877
  • Publish Date 5 August 2021
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Publish Country GB
  • Imprint Gollancz
  • Pages 416
  • Language English