Solitaire

by Alice Oseman

3.46 of 5 stars 12 ratings • 3 reviews • 33 shelved
Book cover for Solitaire

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story.

Chapters 1-7 of the astonishing debut novel, Solitaire.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden.

I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden.
I really don't.

This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

  • ISBN10 0062335685
  • ISBN13 9780062335685
  • Publish Date 31 March 2015 (first published 10 July 2014)
  • Publish Status Out of Print
  • Out of Print 16 May 2022
  • Imprint Harperteen
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 368
  • Language English