Cover of They Never Came Back

They Never Came Back by Caroline B. Cooney

Published 12 January 2010

Young Adult

When fifteen-year-old Cathy decides to carpool from Norwalk to tony Greenwich, Connecticut, to study Latin in summer school, she does not expect the shocking events that occured five years earlier to suddenly come flooding back into her relatively settled life.


Cover of The Fatal Child

He could see her, the woman the size of a mountain, weeping for a child lost. He could feel that weeping in his heart - all the loss and pain and darkness of the world, on and on, dragging at him like weights that pulled him into deep water. Atti is the Fatal Child. Beautiful and adored, she is troubled by a recurring nightmare of violence and betrayal. She can love no one and trust no one, and she wakes screaming in the nights. Driven by his love for Atti, Ambrose, son of Phaedra, gives up his...


Cover of Blood for Blood

Blood for Blood (Wolf by Wolf, #2) by Ryan Graudin

Published 6 October 2016

Young Adult

The thrilling conclusion to Ryan Graudin's Carnegie Medal 2017 nominated alternative history and fantasy epic, WOLF BY WOLF. In 1950s Germany, the war may be over, but the fight has just begun . . .There would be blood. Blood for blood. Blood to pay. An entire world of it. With their mission to overthrow the Nazis in danger, Yael and the resistance are ready to fight. Forced to run, life in the shadows for Yael, Luka and Felix isn't easy, especially when their enemy seems to know their every mov...



Cover of A Northern Light

A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly

Published 1 January 2003

Young Adult

In 1906, sixteen-year-old Mattie, determined to attend college and be a writer against the wishes of her father and fiance, takes a job at a summer inn where she discovers the truth about the death of a guest. Based on a true story.



Cover of Centauriad #2

Centauriad #2 (Centauriad, #2) by Kate Klimo

Published 1 May 2013

Young Adult

Kick-ass heroine, Malora Ironbound's adventures continue, in another book about survival and friendship in a post-apocolyptic setting with mythical tones.  In this sequel to Daughter of the Centaurs, Malora leaves the safety of Mount Kheironin search of Sky, the stallion who used to lead Malora's herd of horses. She travels with her closest friends through the wild and dangerous bush, and wind up in a city built on the ruins of Cairo--which is wild and dangerous in a different way. This journey...


Cover of Camp So-And-So

Camp So-And-So by Mary McCoy

Published 1 March 2017

Young Adult


Cover of How to Save a Life

How to Save a Life by Sara Zarr

Published 1 January 2011

Young Adult

From the best-selling author, Sara Zarr, comes the remarkable story of what it means to be a family, and the many roads we can take to become one. Jill MacSweeney just wishes everything could go back to normal. But ever since her dad died, she's been isolating herself from her boyfriend, her best friends - everyone who wants to support her. And when her mom decides to adopt a baby, it feels like she's trying to replace a lost family member with a new one. Mandy Kalinowski understands what it's l...



Cover of Georgia Rules

Georgia Rules by Nanci Turner Steveson

Published 24 April 2017

Children

A Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the YearPerfect for fans of One for the Murphys and The Penderwicks, this poignant and moving middle grade novel tells the story of a girl who moves to a new town and meets an unforgettable family--one that will change her and her mother's lives forever.Magnolia Grace never wanted to leave Georgia. She never wanted to move with her mama to the farm her daddy owned before he died. But now here she is, in a tiny Vermont town where everybod...


Cover of How to Deal

How to Deal by Sarah Dessen

Published January 2003

Young Adult


Cover of Stillwater

Stillwater by Mary Jo Hazard

Published 7 July 2020

Young Adult


Cover of Boys that Bite

Bitten by a vampire after being mistaken for her Goth twin sister, Rayne, sixteen-year-old Sunny is in a race against time as she tries to prevent herself from becoming a vampire permanently.


Cover of A Model Crime

In Model Crime, the first book in the exciting new Model Mystery Trilogy, Nancy s friend Sydney is getting married, but things keep going horribly wrong at the wedding. Who would want to ruin someone s special day? In Model Menace, just as things seem to be settling down, a mysterious menace has sabotaged Sydney s reception. Can Nancy stop the troublemaker before it s too late?"


Cover of It Girl #10: Classic

It Girl #10: Classic

Published 1 June 2010

Young Adult


Cover of One Paris Summer

One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank

Published 7 June 2016

Young Adult

New York Times bestseller! In this romantic coming-of-age YA novel, Sophie Brooks agrees to spend the summer with her father and his soon-to-be new wife, as well as share a room with her stepmom's daughter, Camille. But what should be a lovely time in the City of Lights, preparing for her audition at the prestigious French music academy she's dreamed of attending, becomes a nightmare due to the lack of a piano and less than sisterly relations ... until the attractive boy next door invites Sophie...


Cover of Cloudwish

Cloudwish by Fiona Wood

Published 2 December 2015

Young Adult

For Van Uoc Phan, fantasies fell into two categories: nourishing, or pointless. Daydreaming about Billy Gardiner, for example? Pointless. It always left her feeling sick, as though she'd eaten too much sugar. Van Uoc doesn't believe in fairies, zombies, vampires, Father Christmas - or magic wishes. She believes in keeping a low profile: real life will start when school finishes. But when she attracts the attention of Billy Gardiner, she finds herself in an unwelcome spotlight. Not even Jane Eyre...