Blood of an Exile (Dragons of Terra, #1)

by Brian Naslund

5 of 5 stars 1 rating • 0 reviews • 9 shelved
Book cover for Blood of an Exile

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

The first book in the Dragons of Terra series, Blood of an Exile features a life-changing mission for a death-defying adventurer . . . Welcome to Brian Naslund's spectacular, action-packed fantasy debut.

Sentenced to die. Impossible to kill.


Bershad was supposed to die. When he was caught attempting to assassinate a fellow noble, he was given the harshest sentence: a command to slay dragons, so his death might serve the kingdom. Yet for some reason he never lost a fight and is now the most successful dragon-slayer in history. However, as a doomed man Bershad is still shunned by his peers and his countrymen. But that could all change.

The king who sentenced Bershad has just given him a way out: kill a foreign monarch and walk free forever. His problem is that Bershad couldn't care less about the fates of kingdoms - until the dragon-slayer discovers he could save an innocent child in the process.

His mission might also save every creature in Terra.

'Dark and adventurous, brazenly cinematic . . . sure to win over dragon-loads of fantasy fans'
Sebastien de Castell


'Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut'
Django Wexler

  • ISBN10 1529016126
  • ISBN13 9781529016123
  • Publish Date 8 August 2019 (first published 6 August 2019)
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country GB
  • Publisher Pan Macmillan
  • Imprint Tor
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 416
  • Language English