Of Jade and Dragons (Of Jade and Dragons, #1)

by Amber Chen

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 6 shelved 2024 Fantasy Pick
Book cover for Of Jade and Dragons

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

IRON WIDOW meets SIX CRIMSON CRANES in this immersive YA fantasy inspired by Chinese legend, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Chloe Gong.

Aihui Ying’s life is viciously torn apart when her father is killed by a masked assassin. Left with only his journal and a jade pendant snatched from his killer, she vows to take her revenge.

Seeking answers, Ying infiltrates the prestigious Engineers Guild – the ancient institution home to her father’s secret past. There, she begins to navigate a world fraught with politics and treachery.

Soon though, Ying’s quest for vengeance turns into a fight for survival and she’ll have to stay one step ahead of everyone. . .if she’s to make it out alive.

‘A richly detailed and wildly imaginative book.’ - Xiran Jay Zhao, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Iron Widow

  • ISBN10 0241624363
  • ISBN13 9780241624364
  • Publish Date 20 June 2024 (first published 18 June 2024)
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country GB
  • Imprint Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format Paperback (B-Format (198x129 mm))
  • Pages 480
  • Language English