All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth, #1)

by Adalyn Grace

3.79 of 5 stars 19 ratings • 11 reviews • 77 shelved 2020 Fantasy Pick
Book cover for All the Stars and Teeth

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Named as one of Entertainment Weekly's most anticipated books of 2020, Adalyn Grace's All the Stars and Teeth is a thrilling fantasy for fans of Stephanie Garber's Caraval and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.

As princess of the island kingdom Visidia, Amora Montara has spent her entire life training to be High Animancer-the master of souls. The rest of the realm can choose their magic, but for Amora, it's never been a choice. To secure her place as heir to the throne, she must prove her mastery of the monarchy's dangerous soul magic.

When her demonstration goes awry, Amora is forced to flee. She strikes a deal with Bastian, a mysterious pirate: he'll help her prove she's fit to rule, if she'll help him reclaim his stolen magic.

But sailing the kingdom holds more wonder-and more peril-than Amora anticipated. A destructive new magic is on the rise, and if Amora is to conquer it, she'll need to face legendary monsters, cross paths with vengeful mermaids, and deal with a stow-away she never expected... or risk the fate of Visidia and lose the crown forever.

  • ISBN10 1250307783
  • ISBN13 9781250307781
  • Publish Date 4 February 2020
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country US
  • Imprint St Martin's Press
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 384
  • Language English