A Deal with the Elf King

by Elise Kova

Published 6 November 2020

Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Uprooted, this stand-alone, fantasy romance about a human girl and her marriage to the Elf King is impossible to put down!

The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death.

Three-thousand years ago, humans were hunted by powerful races with wild magic until the treaty was formed. Now, for centuries, the elves have taken a young woman from Luella's village to be their Human Queen.

To be chosen is seen as a mark of death by the townsfolk. A mark nineteen-year-old Luella is grateful to have escaped as a girl. Instead, she's dedicated her life to studying herbology and becoming the town's only healer.

That is, until the Elf King unexpectedly arrives... for her.

Everything Luella had thought she'd known about her life, and herself, was a lie. Taken to a land filled with wild magic, Luella is forced to be the new queen to a cold yet blisteringly handsome Elf King. Once there, she learns about a dying world that only she can save.

The magical land of Midscape pulls on one corner of her heart, her home and people tug on another... but what will truly break her is a passion she never wanted.

A Deal with the Elf King is a complete, stand-alone novel, inspired by the tales of Hades and Persephone, as well as Beauty and the Beast, with a "happily ever after" ending. It's perfect for fantasy romance fans looking for just the right amount of steam and their next slow-burn and swoon-worthy couple.


A Dance with the Fae Prince

by Elise Kova

Published 19 August 2021

Cinderella meets THE CRUEL PRINCE in this stand-alone fantasy romance about a human girl and her marriage to the prince of the fae.

She knew her hand in marriage would be sold. She had no idea a fae prince was the buyer.

Katria swore she’d never fall in love. She's seen what "love" means through the cruelty of her family. So when she’s married off to the mysterious Lord Fenwood for a handsome price, all Katria wants is a better life than the one she's leaving. Feelings are off the table.

But her new husband makes not falling in love difficult.

As their attraction begins to grow, so too do the oddities within her new life: strange rules, screams in the night, and attacks by fae that Katria never thought were real. When she witnesses a ritual not meant for human eyes, Katria finds herself spirited away to the land of Midscape.

Surviving the fae wilds as a human is hard enough. Katria must survive as a human who accidently pilfered the magic of ancient kings — magic a bloodthirsty king is ready to kill her for in order to keep his stolen throne — and her new husband is the rightful heir in hiding.

The power to save the fae is in her hands. But who will save her from a love she vowed never to feel?

A Dance with the Fae Prince is a complete, *stand-alone novel*, inspired by the tales of Psyche and Eros, as well as Cinderella, with a "happily ever after" ending. It's perfect for romantic fantasy readers who enjoyed A Court of Silver Flames and An Enchantment of Ravens. A Dance with the Fae Prince features a slow-burn romance and a swoon-worthy couple.


A Duel with the Vampire Lord

by Elise Kova

Published 18 August 2022

A darkly-reimagined Snow White meets From Blood and Ash in a world of hunters, vampires, and curses that run deeper than blood. This stand-alone is a must for fantasy romance fans.

On the night of the Blood Moon, the Vampire Lord must die. But when it’s up to a forge maiden to deal the killing blow, her strike misses the mark. Now, bloodsworn to the Vampire Lord, she must survive by helping end an ancient curse. Loyalties are tested and the line between truth and lie is blurred. When her dagger is at his chest, will she be able to take the heart of the man who has claimed hers?

A Duel with the Vampire Lord is a complete, *stand-alone* novel inspired by vampiric folklore, as well as Pride and Prejudice, with a “happily ever after” ending. It’s perfect for romantic fantasy readers who enjoyed A Court of Silver Flames, Crave, and Rhaposdic. A Duel with the Vampire Lord features a slow-burn, enemies-to-lovers romance and steaminess that ranges from simmering to sizzling.