The Drowned Woods

by Emily Lloyd-Jones

3.5 of 5 stars 1 rating • 1 review • 5 shelved
Book cover for The Drowned Woods

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

The right cause can topple a kingdom . . .

Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict - and eighteen-year-old Mererid 'Mer' is well-acquainted with both. As the last living water diviner, she can manipulate water with magic - a unique elemental power many would kill to possess.

For years, Mer has been running from the prince who bound her into his service - and forced her to kill thousands with her magic. Now, all Mer truly wants is a safe, quiet life, far from power and politics.

But then Mer's old handler - the king's spymaster - returns with a proposition: use her powers to bring down the very prince that abused them both.

Part heist novel, part dark fairy tale, and rich with Welsh legends, The Drowned Woods is an ethereal fantasy, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Maria V. Snyder.

Illumicrate edition. Signed by the author with stencilled sprayed edges.

  • ISBN13 9781399706889
  • Publish Date 16 August 2022
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Publish Country GB
  • Imprint Hodder & Stoughton
  • Edition Illumicrate Exclusive
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 352
  • Language English
  • Special Signed Sprayed Edges