Bloodstone

by Ari Marmell

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 1 shelved
Book cover for Bloodstone

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Based on the intense, high fantasy game in the vein of World of Warcraft, Bloodstone is a sweeping epic adventure of four iconic gladiators who must band together to overthrow an evil sorceress.

The old tales whisper of an object of incredible unnatural power—the Bloodstone: an artifact so powerful it sank an entire continent before being sealed away in a hidden tomb. But things that are hidden often have a way of revealing themselves, and now the power-hungry Vanira has claimed the Bloodstone and with it, the throne of the mighty empire of Stormwrath. But in order to sate her ambition for global domination, Vanira must first master the Bloodstone’s power and create an army of loyal soldiers and monsters alike.

Vrahk, a fierce berserker from the wilds finds himself captured into the Stormwrathi Arena, where Vanira pits him against fighters from the far corners of the world, in an effort to find the mightiest warrior. But even death does not spare these unfortunate souls from suffering: using the Bloodstone, Vanira is able to resurrect the combatants after a match, interning them in an endless cycle of violence and pain.

Among the fighters are Kyreina, a loyalist guard, and a fire mage named Uwazi from the tropical south, each with their own axe to grind with Vanira. When the last surviving heir to the ousted Royal Family smuggles herself into the arena as a disguised fighter, these bold heroes unite with a common goal: destroy the Bloodstone, and kill the sorceress who wields it.

Veteran game and fantasy author Ari Marmell bring to life the characters from this beloved tabletop game with vivid realism and intense combat action, perfect for fans of sword-and-sorcery fantasy and tabletop games alike.

  • ISBN10 1982159642
  • ISBN13 9781982159641
  • Publish Date 1 July 2022
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Imprint Skybound Books
  • Format Paperback (US Trade)
  • Pages 320
  • Language English