Christmas at Fireside Cabins: An absolutely heart-warming and feel-good festive romance

by Jenny Hale

4 of 5 stars 1 rating • 1 review • 1 shelved
Book cover for Christmas at Fireside Cabins

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Christmas at Fireside Cabins: An absolutely heart-warming and feel-good festive romance

by Jenny Hale

4 of 5 stars 1 rating • 1 review • 1 shelved

Escape to the idyllic small town of Pinewood Hills in this enchanting romance, about falling in love under the mistletoe with a sprinkle of Christmas magic…

For Lila Evans, Christmas is the toughest time of year––a heart-breaking reminder of losing her father, and just how lonely she is… This year, she’s organized a blissful getaway with her closest friends: just the remedy for the December blues.

The countryside resort of Fireside Cabins, tucked away in the snowy Tennessee hills, seems like this year’s perfect setting to get into the festive spirit. But it’s far from a winter wonderland––the crumbling cottage is falling apart, and the owner, a widow named Eleanor Finely, confesses that the cabins are on the brink of closure. Lila and her friends should pack their bags right there and then, but Lila can’t bear to leave the tearful elderly woman. She clearly has no one, and Lila, more than anyone, knows how that feels.

In search of holiday cheer, the women find a local coffee shop. But the rugged, surly owner Theo Perry has an apparent aversion to Christmas, seeming downright angry when Lila asks for a peppermint latte. No one in the area knows who he is––but it’s clear he’s running from something…

Yet there’s more to this small town than Theo’s frosty reception. As much as his coldness infuriates her, Lila can’t deny that on the rare occasions when he does smile, it feels like coming home. Plus the cabins are just calling for some festive sparkle.

And, unexpectedly, Pinewood Hills could hold a new beginning for Lila… But can she save Fireside Cabins in time for Christmas? With a dusting of festive magic, spiced apple cider and sugarplum pie, could this be the first holiday she doesn’t spend alone?

Indulge in this glittering page-turner that might just prove, at this magical time of year, that almost anything is possible… Christmas at Fireside Cabins is the perfect holiday treat for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Sheila Roberts.

  • ISBN10 183888212X
  • ISBN13 9781838882129
  • Publish Date 14 October 2020
  • Publish Status Active
  • Imprint Bookouture
  • Format Paperback (US Trade)
  • Pages 298
  • Language English

Reviews

Avatar for starcrossedreviews

Emma (SCR) 4 of 5 stars

This review was originally posted on Star Crossed Reviews I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. Thank you to Bookouture for my copy of this book via netgalley and for letting me take part in this tour. Christmas is one of my favourite times of the year and one of my go to Christmas authors is Jenny Hale!
This book has all the hallmarks of classic Jenny Christmas book! Lila and her friends plan a week of Christmas heaven at Fireside Cabins. With Peppermint hot chocolates, visits to the Christmas Tree farm, an enchanted forest and so much more. I dare you not to feel festive after reading this book! Jenny has given me a real hankering for all things Christmas!
As well as the festive story there is obviously a bit of holiday romance. Lila starts to fall for coffee guy Theo. Theo has a billion walls up around not only his heart but his entire life. The only one he seems to break them for is little 5-year-old Rex. Rex’s family own the Christmas Tree farm and Theo been teaching him the guitar. Rex seems to have a way of breaking down Theo’s walls and getting a rare smile out of him. Theo is a guy with a messy past and an even messier present. But when you knock through those walls, he’s a real good guy.
This is book will give you all those warm fuzzy feelings and have you wanting to get your Christmas decorations up, festive foods in the cupboard and snuggle with a nice Peppermint hot chocolate! What more could you want from a Christmas story?