Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous

by Suzanne Park

4 of 5 stars 1 rating • 0 reviews • 5 shelved
Book cover for Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

A social media influencer is shipped off to a digital detox summer camp in this funny coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Jenny Han's The Summer I Turned Pretty and Love and Gelato.

Sunny Song's Big Summer Goals:
1) Make Rafael Kim my boyfriend (finally!)
2) Hit 100K followers (almost there...)
3) Have the best last summer of high school ever

Not on Sunny's list: accidentally filming a PG-13 cooking video that goes viral (#browniegate). Extremely not on her list: being shipped off to a digital detox farm camp in Iowa (IOWA??) for a whole month. She's traded in her WiFi connection for a butter churn, and if she wants any shot at growing her social media platform this summer, she'll need to find a way back online.

But between some unexpected friendships and an alarmingly cute farm boy, Sunny might be surprised by the connections she makes when she's forced to disconnect.

  • ISBN10 1728209420
  • ISBN13 9781728209425
  • Publish Date 1 June 2021
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country US
  • Imprint Sourcebooks Fire
  • Format Paperback (US Trade)
  • Pages 352
  • Language English