Blood for Blood (Ziba MacKenzie, #1)

by Victoria Selman

2.5 of 5 stars 2 ratings • 1 review • 10 shelved
Book cover for Blood for Blood

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

“For fans of a stylish fast paced thriller, Blood for Blood delivers on the nail” —Kate Hamer, bestselling author of The Girl in the Red Coat

Shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award.

A gripping, twisty serial killer thriller. Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Lee Child.

Ziba Mackenzie profiles killers. Now one is profiling her.

Rush hour, London. A packed commuter train is torn apart in a collision. Picking through the carnage, ex-special forces profiler Ziba MacKenzie helps a dying woman who passes on a cryptic message: He did it. You have to tell someone.

When a corpse is found bearing the gruesome signature of a serial killer dormant for twenty-five years, Ziba is pulled into the hunt for the perpetrator. As the body count rises it becomes clear he’s on a new spree. But what’s brought the London Lacerator back after such a long hiatus? And does his sudden return have anything to do with the woman on the train?

Ziba scrambles to profile the killer in the hope of predicting his next move. But time is running out. And the closer she gets to uncovering his identity, the closer he gets to destroying hers.
  • ISBN10 1542040523
  • ISBN13 9781542040525
  • Publish Date 1 February 2019
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country US
  • Imprint Thomas & Mercer
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 348
  • Language English