Book 0.5

Cover of The Demon in the Wood

The Demon in the Wood by Leigh Bardugo

Published 18 August 2015

Before he became the Darkling, he was just a lonely boy of extraordinary power. Get a look into the past that forged a brutal and brilliant leader.


Book 1

Cover of Shadow and Bone

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Published 3 May 2012

The Shadow Fold, a swathe of impenetrable darkness, crawling with monsters that feast on human flesh, is slowly destroying the once-great nation of Ravka. Alina, a pale, lonely orphan, discovers a unique power that thrusts her into the lavish world of the kingdom's magical elite - the Grisha. Could she be the key to unravelling the dark fabric of the Shadow Fold and setting Ravka free? The Darkling, a creature of seductive charm and terrifying power, leader of the Grisha. If Alina is to fulfil h...


Book 2

Cover of Siege and Storm

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Published 4 June 2013

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*Enter the Grishaverse with book two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: Nikolai Lantsov character art and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Alina Starkov's power has grown, but not without a price. She is the Sun Summoner...


Book 3

Cover of Ruin and Rising

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Published 17 June 2014

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*Enter the Grishaverse with book three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo. Soldier. Summoner. Saint.The nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgrace...


Books 1-3


Cover of A Netflix Original Series

Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, coming soon to Netflix as an original series. This edition features exclusive cover art from the show! Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold - a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed. Now Alina will enter a lavis...