Book 1

His shadowed face lit by flames, Rumpelstiltskin is his name...

For as long as anyone can remember, every child in Westfallen has been born with a Gift, and these Gifts defined them. Then, Cosette is born, Giftless. An attempt to hide her misfortune brings her before the King, who entraps her to use her as a pawn in his war.

Caught in a lie, Cosette desperately searches for a power strong enough to free her. Intrigued by whispers of an old king and a dark curse, she calls upon Rumpelstiltskin and finds him trapped in a magic deeper than she bargained for. Now, Cosette must fight to reclaim her freedom from the King and break Rumpel’s curse.

When time runs out, she’ll lose more than her heart. She’ll lose her life.

THE STORYTELLER’S DAUGHTER is a Rumpelstiltskin retelling that will satisfy fans of Gail Carson Levine’s ELLA ENCHANTED, as well as Jessica Day George’s DRAGON SLIPPERS and PRINCESS OF GLASS, and Cameron Dokey’s THE WORLD ABOVE.

Book 2

Woods of Silver and Light

by Victoria McCombs

Published 2 February 2021

Ronin’s son is dead, and Maid Marion is gone.

But a sorceress banished to the Woods can bring Ronin’s son back if he and his Silver Raiders are willing to do something for her first. After all, there's nothing Ronin Hood won't do for his son…

Anika finds herself drawn to the mystery of the Woods and the thieves who live within, but the cost of associating with the Silver Raiders becomes higher than she's willing to pay. The darkness of the Woods seeps into the Raiders’ hearts, blurring the lines between hero and villain. Anika's fight for freedom turns into a fight to survive a deadly magic that never should have been awoken.

This isn't the tale of Robin Hood you remember.

Book 3

The Winter Charlatan

by Victoria McCombs

Published 7 December 2021

A queen raised in the shadows, and a fraud prince who needs her help.

The sole heir to the kingdom is destined to sleep for a hundred years. To hide this liability, the queen left her cursed daughter in the care of a trusted lord, while taking his son as her own. Rowan grew up hating the boy who had her crown and vowed to one day reclaim her place as queen.

But when a neighboring king threatens a war they won’t survive, Rowan must work with the fraud prince to save Elenvérs. She pledges herself as his spy in the enemy court and lives in the heart of danger. If she can’t save her kingdom before the curse hits, there may be nothing left to wake up to.

Book Three in the Storyteller's Series. Each book is set in the same world with a few overlaying character, but is a unique plot.

Book 4

Heir of Roses

by Victoria McCombs

Published 10 May 2022

"We will find a girl fit enough to rule. Pure, strong, and enchanting. A queen of roses."

Rowan's sleeping curse is broken by a stranger's kiss. Their happily ever after should begin, but they aren't in love. They struggle to develop feelings as plots of betrayal, mysterious deaths, and a sword-wielding mother-in-law challenge them.

When the king sets up a Queen's Competition as an attempt to settle unrest, Rowan's place is threatened. She must fight for the prince she ought to love to secure his position at court, while competing in challenges that seek to unravel her, bit by bit. For though they can force her to compete, she's the only competitor who knows she can never truly win.

Just as Rowan finds her place, a poison apple could destroy it all.

The final book in the Storyteller's Series is here! While the other books can be read as stand-alones, this one relies on the plot and characters from book three, The Winter Charlatan.