Book 0

Heir of Thorns

by Joy Lewis

Published 20 July 2022

Book 1

Wither Thorn

by Joy Lewis

Published 2 October 2020

If Caia doesn’t escape, she’ll become an instrument of destruction.

Shadowed by her capable older sister, sixteen-year-old Caia would like nothing more than for the cursed magic bound to her family’s name to remain dormant inside her.

But the king has other plans.

Inside his fortress-like castle, King Arcturus has held the Blackthorn line captive for generations, and the birth of a second raiser in a single generation makes his court the envy and fear of the human and inhuman worlds.

The two necromancer sisters serve as more than trophies of his power; his plans include using them as instruments of war. When Caia discovers this future for her and escapes the castle that has been her cage, the king will stop at nothing to retrieve her before she flees the borders of Noverim.

Faced with the threat of losing herself to her powers, will Caia learn to master the dark magic before it consumes her?

Or will the king ensnare her as the unwitting commander in his conquest for power?

Book 2

Soul Sworn

by Joy Lewis

Published 14 April 2021

Some secrets are better left dead.

Soul raiser Caia Blackthorn has escaped to the haven of Llyra, only to find the country rife with political upheaval. Suddenly, she’s a suspect in an assassination, and the dark magic she has relied upon has vanished from her control.

If nothing is done, King Arcturus will be closer than ever to achieving his two goals: seizing control over the entire continent—and capturing Caia for his own sinister purpose.

His most powerful magical weapon?

Caia’s sister.

Rendered powerless and alone, her only hope is to pursue the rumors of a third soul raiser in search of answers, but what she discovers is a secret more disturbing than she could have imagined—the twisted reason behind her existence.

Book 3

Marrow Blade

by Joy Lewis

Published 15 September 2021

She's destined to die choking on her own blood. Her only hope is the cruel boy who killed her grandfather.

Caia Blackthorn is the key to ending the reign of a power-mad king. A king who compels his own people to light themselves aflame. A king who will use her to create an army of necromancers if she fails.

The only price is her life.

Her one hope of surviving this grisly fate is the king’s pet assassin. The only problem: he was tortured by Caia’s sister and detests family Blackthorn.

Two things threaten to unravel everything: a dark truth buried deep in his past--and an unwanted, forbidden attraction.

Book 4

Blood Prophecy

by Joy Lewis

Published 29 August 2022

A rift between worlds is opening. And behind it all is a dark, chittering voice Caia has heard before.

Don’t miss the epic finale to The Crest of Blackthorn series!