The Fury of the Gods (The Bloodsworn Saga, #3)

by John Gwynne

Marcus Whinney (Illustrator)

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 2 shelved
Book cover for The Fury of the Gods

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

The Fury of the Gods is the earth-shattering final book in John Gwynne's bestselling Norse-inspired epic fantasy series, packed with myth, magic and bloody vengeance


Varg has overcome the trials of his past and become an accepted member of the Bloodsworn, but now he and his newfound comrades face their biggest challenge yet: slaying a dragon.

Elvar is struggling to consolidate her power in Snakavik, where she faces threats from within and without. As she fights to assert her authority in readiness for the coming conflict, she faces a surely insurmountable task: reining in the ferocity of a wolf god.

As Biorr and his warband make their way north, eager for blood, Gudvarr pursues a mission of his own, hoping to win Lik-Rifa's favour and further his own ambitions.

All paths lead to Snakavik, where the lines are being drawn for the final battle - a titanic clash that will shake the foundations of the world, and bear witness to the true fury of the gods.

Praise for The Bloodsworn series:

'A masterfully crafted, brutally compelling Norse-inspired epic' Anthony Ryan

'Visceral, heart-breaking and unputdownable' Jay Kristoff

'A satisfying and riveting read. The well-realised characters move against a backdrop of a world stunning in its immensity. It's everything I've come to expect from a John Gwynne book' Robin Hobb

The Bloodsworn series
The Shadow of the Gods
The Hunger of the Gods
The Fury of the Gods

  • ISBN10 0356514269
  • ISBN13 9780356514260
  • Publish Date 24 October 2024 (first published 22 October 2024)
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Publish Country GB
  • Imprint Orbit
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 528
  • Language English