This Woven Kingdom (This Woven Kingdom, #1)

by Tahereh Mafi

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 2 shelved
Book cover for This Woven Kingdom

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people-New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology.

To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight.

The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can't put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom - and the world.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Tomi Adeyemi, and Sabaa Tahir, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author, Tahereh Mafi.

"In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh's own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution."-Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Hours

'This story is so magical and transportive that I fully expected the book would know the moment I'd finished - within hours, no less - and promptly unravel into a pile of jewels and silks in my hands. Mafi's diamond-bright lyrical voice weaves a tale that is gilded in magic, laced with subterfuge, adorned with the brocade of a tortuous romance, and richly embroidered with Persian mythology. I cannot wait for more.' - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves

Exclusive Waterstones edition with sprayed edges.

  • ISBN13 9780008533113
  • Publish Date 3 February 2022 (first published 1 February 2022)
  • Publish Status Forthcoming
  • Publish Country GB
  • Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
  • Imprint Electric Monkey
  • Edition Waterstones Exclusive
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 512
  • Language English
  • Special Sprayed Edges