Time Squared: A Novel

by Lesley Krueger

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 0 shelved
Book cover for Time Squared

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

A brilliantly plotted time warp love story that explores female agency through the ages. Perfect for readers of Kate Atkinson’s Life after Life Eleanor loves Robin. Again and again and again. Yet they never quite get to be together.

From early Roman Britain to contemporary Toronto, Eleanor and Robin’s love story leaps through time as society and circumstances conspire to thwart them. Whether it’s family planning to marry Eleanor against her will or wars that Robin must fight, their love story is a tale of fleeting encounters, each one revealing more of the story to the reader. But Eleanor has always had headaches and visions, flashes of other eras when she knows she hasn’t lived. Or has she?

After coming to realize that she is a pawn, Eleanor dares to confront the chessmaster. Can she free herself from a strange cosmic game so that she and Robin can finally be together?

  • ISBN10 1770415920
  • ISBN13 9781770415928
  • Publish Date 28 September 2021
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country CA
  • Imprint ECW Press,Canada
  • Format Paperback (US Trade)
  • Pages 320
  • Language English