Girls at the Edge of the World

by Laura Brooke Robson

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 13 shelved
Book cover for Girls at the Edge of the World

Bookhype may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure.

Girls at the Edge of the World

by Laura Brooke Robson

0 ratings • 0 reviews • 13 shelved
Set in a world on the edge of an apocalyptic flood, this heart-stoppingly romantic fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Rachel Hartman and Rae Carson.

In a world bound for an epic flood, only a chosen few are guaranteed safe passage into the new world once the waters recede. The Kostrovian royal court will be saved, of course, along with their guards. But the fate of the court's Royal Flyers, a lauded fleet of aerial silk performers, is less certain. Hell-bent on survival, Principal Flyer, Natasha Koskinen, will do anything to save the flyers, who are the only family she's ever known. Even if "anything" means molding herself into the type of girl who could be courted by Prince Nikolai. But unbeknownst to Natasha, her newest recruit, Ella Neves, is driven less by her desire to survive the floods than her thirst for revenge. And Ella's mission could put everything Natasha has worked for in peril.

As the oceans rise, so too does an undeniable spark between the two flyers. With the end of the world looming, and dark secrets about the Kostrovian court coming to light, Ella and Natasha can either give in to despair . . . or find a new reason to live.
  • ISBN10 0525554033
  • ISBN13 9780525554035
  • Publish Date 8 June 2021
  • Publish Status Active
  • Publish Country US
  • Imprint Dial Books
  • Format Hardcover
  • Pages 416
  • Language English