Cover of Sistersong

Sistersong by Lucy Hounsom

Published 1 April 2021

Betrayal. Magic. Murder. A tale of three siblings and three deadly sins.This will delight fans of Madeline Miller's Circe. Lucy Holland's Sistersong retells the folk ballad, 'The Two Sisters,' set in a magical ancient Britain.King Cador's children inherit a land abandoned by the Romans, torn by warring tribes. Riva can cure others, but can't heal her own scars. Keyne battles to be seen as the king's son, although born a daughter. And Sinne dreams of love, longing for adventure. All three fear a...


Cover of Takane & Hana, Vol. 18 (Limited Edition)

A strong-willed high school girl and a hot young scion of a business empire can't help trying to outwit each other every chance they get... But could these opposites be conning themselves out of the perfect match?! After her older sister refuses to go to an arranged marriage meeting with Takane Saibara, the heir to a vast business fortune, high schooler Hana Nonomura agrees to be her stand-in to save face for the family. But when these two utter opposites pair up, get ready for some sparks to f...


Cover of A Court of Silver Flames

Nesta Archeron has always been prickly - proud, swift to anger and slow to forgive. And since the war - since being made High Fae against her will - she's struggled to forget the horrors she endured and find a place for herself within the strange and deadly Night Court.  The person who ignites her temper more than any other is Cassian, the battle-scarred, winged warrior who is there at Nesta's every turn. But her temper isn't the only thing Cassian ignites. And when they are forced to train in...



Cover of The Swiss Family Robinson (Royal Collector's Edition) (Case Laminate Hardcover with Jacket)

When the ship's crew evacuate without them, the Robinson family are left to survive a great storm alone. The ship survives the night, and the family soon find themselves on a tropical desert island. The book covers more than ten years with the Robinson's exploring various environments and building homes and gardens in various sites about the island. Throughout their adventures the Robinson's wonder if they will ever again rejoin the rest of humanity. The Swiss Family Robinson was intended to te...


Cover of Empire of the Vampire

“From holy cup comes holy light.The faithful hand sets world aright.And in the seven martyrs’ sight,Mere man shall end this endless night.” Twenty-seven years have passed since the last sunrise, and for almost three decades, the creatures of the night have walked the day without fear. Once, humanity fought bravely against the coldblood legions, but now, we exist only in a few scattered settlements—tiny sparks of light in a growing sea of darkness. Gabriel de León is the last of the Silversaint...



Cover of Drums of Autumn (25th Anniversary Edition)

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The fourth book in Diana Gabaldon’s acclaimed Outlander saga, the basis for the Starz original series. Don’t miss the new Outlander novel, Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone, available November 23! “Unforgettable characters . . . richly embroidered with historical detail.”—The Cincinnati Post What if you knew someone you loved was going to die? What if you thought you could save them? How much would you risk to try?  Claire Randall has gone to find Jamie Fraser, the...


Cover of Drive

The Expanse, premiering in December 2015 on Syfy, is based on The New York Times best selling book series by James S.A. Corey. Set two hundred years in the future, where man has colonized the outer asteroid belt, The Expanse follows the case of a missing girl that brings together a hardened detective and a rogue ship captain in a race across the solar system to expose the greatest conspiracy in human history. "Drive" highlights a key moment in The Expanse universe whose ramifications set the fou...


Cover of Illusionary

The most wanted rebel returns in Zoraida Cordova's gripping conclusion to the Hollow Crown duology.For years, she was wielded as a weapon. Now it's her time to fight back.Reeling from betrayal at the hands of the Whispers, Renata has few options and fewer allies. Reluctantly, she agrees to join forces with Prince Castian, her most infuriating and intriguing enemy. Their goals: find the fabled Knife of Memory, kill the ruthless King Fernando, and bring peace to the nation.Together, Renata and Cas...


Cover of Tall Bones

Tall Bones by Anna Bailey

Published 1 April 2021

A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE MONTH 'A wonderfully haunting debut.' JANE HARPER, author of The Dry and The Lost Man'Irresistible, a compelling and nuanced psychological thriller.' PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train'An intricate and compelling thriller...Brilliant.' SJ WATSON, author of Before I Go to SleepWhen seventeen-year-old Emma leaves her best friend Abi at a party in the woods, she believes, like most girls her age, that their lives are just beginning. Many things will happen that ni...


Cover of The Return of the Sorceress

From the bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a magical novella of revenge and redemption.  Yalxi, the deposed Supreme Mistress of the Guild of Sorcerers, is on a desperate mission. Her lover and confidant seized her throne and stole the precious diamond heart, the jewel that is the engine of her power. Yalxi sets out to regain her magic and find a weapon capable of destroying the usurper. But this will mean turning to unlikely allies and opening herself up to unpleasant memories that hav...


Cover of The Road is Wider Than Long

In 1938, as Europe prepared for war. Roland Penrose and Lee Miller made a journey together through the Balkans. Penrose was a painter, author and curator, Miller, previously a model, had had succesful photographic studios in Paris and New York, and was a brilliant photographer. As they travelled Penrose created pictures and took notes. On their return Penrose produced a charming handmade photobook for Miller, a surrealist love poem, drawn from his own memories and records. A limited edition...


Cover of Girl in the Walls

Girl in the Walls by A J Gnuse

Published 4 March 2021

Girl in the Walls is a story of overcoming grief, of unconventional friendships and learning that we shouldn't always fear what we don't understand. It is about understanding the difference between a house and a home and what it means to lose both. She doesn't exist. She can't exist.  'Those who live in the walls must adjust, must twist themselves around in their home, stretching themselves until they're as thin as air. Not everyone can do what they can. But soon enough, they can't help themse...


Cover of City of Spells

From the author of TO KILL A KINGDOM and INTO THE CROOKED PLACE comes the second in a spectacular fantasy duology, in a world thriving with black magic.Threats are like promises. Don't make ones you can't keep. With Wesley as their prisoner, Dante Ashwood and Zekia tear through the streets of Uskhanya, conquering cities at a time with their army of Crafters and enthralled citizens. As Wesley realises the truth of his power and Zekia tries to lure him to darkness, he must fight against the deadly...


Cover of Into The Crooked Place

Desperate times call for desperate magic . . .Magic rules the city of Creije Capital and Tavia Syn knows just how many tricks she needs up her sleeve to survive. Selling dark magic on the streets for her kingpin, she keeps clear of other crooks, counting the days until her debt is paid and she can flee her criminal life.But then, one day, with her freedom in sight, Tavia uncovers a sinister plot that threatens to destroy the realm she calls home. Desperate to put an end to her kingpin's plan, Ta...


Cover of The Last Bear

The Last Bear by Hannah Gold

Published 2 February 2021

Imagine making friends with a polar bear... The Last Bear is perfect for readers of 8+, beautifully illustrated throughout by Levi Pinfold - winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal and illustrator of Harry Potter 20th anniversary edition covers. "This is an important first novel, important for us, for polar bears, for the planet. It is deeply moving, beautifully told, quite unforgettable." Michael Morpurgo....


Cover of Reaper of Souls

Before, Arrah was shamed by having no magic at all. Now, with demons on warpath, she is the only one in the world who has it. Explosive fantasy set in a West-African world of magic and legend. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Laini Taylor and Sarah J Maas. I AM POWER.I AM MY ANCESTORS.I DO NOT WALK ALONE. After so many years yearning for the gift of magic, Arrah has the one thing she's always w...


Cover of Red Tigress

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will love the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to liberate her empire from a dark reign. Ana Mikhailov is the only surviving member of the royal family of Cyrilia. She has no army, no title, and no allies, and now she must find a way to take back the throne or risk the brutal retribution of the empress. Morganya is determined to...


Cover of The Shadow in the Glass

A deliciously gothic story of wishes and curses - a new dark fairy tale set against a Victorian backdrop full of lace and smoke. Once upon a time Ella had wished for more than her life as a lowly maid. Now forced to work hard under the unforgiving, lecherous gaze of the man she once called stepfather, Ella's only refuge is in the books she reads by candlelight, secreted away in the library she isn't permitted to enter. One night, among her be...