Book 1

The High Crown Chronicles

by Jodi Gallegos

Published 7 September 2020

When a crown is at stake, blood will be shed…

Malory is bound by blood to ensure the High Crown is returned to her kingdom—be it the blood that runs through her veins or the blood spilled at her feet.

The eldest heir of the kingdom of Devlishire, Malory is destined to be the first reigning queen in a hundred years, though she’d prefer to spend her days sparring in the courtyard or reading tales of the long-forgotten gods rather than studying languages and royal lineage. But an upset in the balance of power between the Unified Kingdoms is about to disrupt peace in the land and promote unquenchable greed amongst its rulers.

A jealous younger brother—and a salacious rumor—leaves Malory as a pawn in her father’s plot to overthrow the new ruling king. She’s forced to participate or risk the life of her best friend Esmond, a knight in the King’s Guard. Betrayed by her family, sent away from her home, and denied her birthright, Malory will navigate the courts of her new kingdom to protect it against any who threaten it—even her. Her journey will reawaken the warrior inside herself, and the gods who have lain dormant for a hundred years. 

The High Crown Chronicles is a young adult fantasy that embraces the spirit of betrayal, deception, and political intrigue that is at the core of Philippa Gregory novels, with the dark vengeance of George R.R. Martin. With heart-stopping action, relatable characters, and impeccable writing, the first novel in The High Crown Chronicles by Jodi Gallegos is sure to leave readers hungry for more. 

Book 2

Queen of Ruins

by Jodi Gallegos

Published 1 December 2020

While the war between the kingdoms grows, the long-forgotten gods are beginning to take notice. And one of them has been waiting for this moment for a very long time…

Malory has survived betrayal, an assassination attempt, and the Battle of Allondale. But months later, with the Unified Kingdoms at war, she is a queen in name only. All she rules is in ruins and her enemies won’t stop until she and Jamis are dead and their lands claimed.

Hidden deep in the forested Argralands, Malory—along with Jamis, Kennard, Katherine, Josef, and Isobel—has been systematically raiding the resources of Roarke and his allies. As Malory and Jamis work to bolster their troops so they can finally conquer their enemies, a new threat emerges that leaves all the kingdoms at risk. But ever-shifting alliances and a broken unification leave Malory questioning loyalties—even among those closest to her. Can Malory build her armies before a devastating loss brings her to the brink of her own ruin?

Queen of the Ruins picks up seamlessly where The High Crown Chronicles left off and draws the reader more deeply into this world of stunning imagery, dynamic characters, and shifting political alliances. A blend of dark, vengeful tone and deeply emotional moments will draw readers through this action-packed novel and leave their hearts thundering until the final page.

Book 3

The War Of Myths And Mortals

by Jodi Gallegos

Published 8 December 2021

I am a queen—and a girl—in a time of war.I can show no weakness. Not ever again. I will see this war to its end and embrace whatever glory or hell awaits me there.

Reeling from her most recent loss, Malory is determined to bestow vengeance upon those responsible for the upheaval in her lands. With her army firmly established she’s got one target left: Phoebe of Carling. To persevere Malory will need to either establish an alliance or declare war on the most powerful ruler in the lands: King Travión. But not everything in Travión is as it seems. With her most trusted allies at her side, Malory finds herself on the cusp of a danger greater than she ever imagined.

For the gods are awake and they have a stake in the succession of power.

This is where the end begins.

The War Of Myths And Mortals is the thrilling conclusion to the High Crown Chronicles Trilogy!