Book 1

Cover of Delusion, The

Delusion, The by Laura Gallier

Published 1 October 2012

By March of Owen Edmonds’s senior year, eleven students at Masonville High School have committed suicide. Amid the media frenzy and chaos, Owen tries to remain levelheaded―until he endures his own near-death experience and wakes to a distressing new reality.The people around him suddenly appear to be shackled and enslaved.Owen frantically seeks a cure for what he thinks are crazed hallucinations, but his delusions become even more sinister. An army of hideous, towering beings, unseen by anyone b...

Book 2

Cover of Deception, The

Deception, The by Laura Gallier

Published 3 September 2019

Less than a year after the horrific Masonville High shooting, Owen is determined to uncover why the Creepers have converged on his land and the school―a necessary step in his mission to drive evil forces out of his town.A supernatural visitor tests Owen’s ability to discern between truth and lies as the community is rocked by abductions and disappearances. While the town comes together to find those who are missing, Owen must fight to discover what is real and what is part of a strategy to distr...

Book 3

Cover of Defiance, The

Defiance, The by Laura Gallier

Published 3 November 2020

Four months after the deadly overlord Molek has been banished beyond the city limits of Masonville, Texas, Owen Edmonds’s crucial mission to save lives escalates when seven Cosmic Rulers of darkness close in to decimate his town―and nation. As the battle between good and evil culminates in an epic standoff, Owen and his girlfriend, Ray Anne, must make the decision of a lifetime: will they face their fears or run?The Defiance is the third book in the Delusion series, bringing closure to this thri...