Book 1

Song of the Silent Harp

by Bj Hoff

Published 1 March 1991
Nora Kavanagh, left a widow by the Irish Potato Famine, turns for help to rebel Morgan Fitzgerald, who arranges for her and her son to make a dangerous voyage to New York.

Book 4

Sons of an Ancient Glory

by Bj Hoff

Published 1 April 1993
In Book Four of her bestselling "The Emerald Ballad" Series, BJ Hoff continues to build the drama and excitement of her sweeping mid-19th century Irish American saga. In Ireland, poet, patriot, and schoolmaster Morgan Fitzgerald is locked in conflict with his closest friend's rebel son - who steals the heart of Morgan's adopted daughter. Among the streets of New York, Pastor Jess Dalton and his feisty wife, Kerry, continue to battle against poverty and persecution while taking the Gospel to both the powerful and the poor of the city. Readers will be swept into an epic tale of life and death, heartache and victory, all the while revealing the ancient, enduring glory of an entire people. About This Series: BJ Hoff's "Emerald Ballad" series was one of the most memorable series published in the 1990s. These beloved books found a place in the hearts of BJ's many fans. Now redesigned and freshly covered the saga is available again to a new generation of readers - and BJ's many new fans due to her highly successful "Amish" series, "The Riverhaven Years - The Emerald Ballad" series will once again find an enthusiastic audience.