Book 1

Every Sky A Grave

by Jay Posey

Published 7 July 2020

'Action sequences to speed the blood' The Times

HER WORD IS HER WEAPON

Exhilarating and original, Every Sky A Grave tells an epic tale of truth and power on the greatest canvas there is: outer space.

Mankind has spread out and conquered the galaxy by mastering the fundamental language of the universe. With the right training, the right application of words, truth itself can be rearranged.
Language is literally power.

Peace reigns now. Order reigns.

For if a planet deviates too far from what the authorities plan, an agent is sent out to correct that. To quietly and with great skill, end that world.

One such agent is Elyth - a true believer.

But on a clandestine mission to stop an uprising before it can truly begin, Elyth comes to realise she hasn't been told the whole truth herself. There's so much she doesn't know. How can there be people whose truth is different to that of the authorities?

Elyth's faith in the powers that be is shaken just when she needs it most. While on her mission, a dark and unknown presence makes itself known at the edges of the galaxy - and it cannot be controlled, for nobody knows its name...

For fans of Anne Leckie and N. K. Jemisin comes an explosive and ambitious series about the power of words set far in the future, far away - but with a message about truth that hits home.


Book 2

Every Star a Song

by Jay Posey

Published 19 October 2021

'Action sequences to speed the blood' The Times

HER WORD IS HER WEAPON

The sequel to EVERY SKY A GRAVE that will leave you speechless. For fans of Anne Leckie and N. K. Jemisin comes an explosive and ambitious series about the power of words set far in the future, far away - but with a message about truth that hits home.

WHAT IS THE COST OF SILENCE?

Mankind has spread itself across the galaxy, building a near-utopia ruled by the Ascendance, with order maintained by their wielding of the Deep Language of the cosmos.

Rebellions can be wiped out and planets destroyed with a single word.

Elyth, former Ascendance agent, is on the run. Lost after her discoveries of corruption in the system, she longs for the simplicity and blind dedication of her life as an agent. But Elyth is quickly tracked and cornered by the Ascendance.

However, they aren't there for punishment. Instead, they offer her a deal...

Elyth agrees to join a team of elite agents exploring a new planet in order to clear her name and rejoin the fold. But things soon start to go awry. Strange sounds are heard in the wilderness, horrifying creatures are seen stalking the forests, and even the landscape itself seems to change during the night.

As expedition members start dying, two things become clear: the planet is awake, and it is speaking back.