Book 1


by Jay Posey

Published 1 January 2013
The world has collapsed, and there are no heroes any more.
But when a lone gunman reluctantly accepts the mantle of protector to a young boy and his dying mother against the forces that pursue them, a hero may yet arise.

File Under: Science Fiction [ Three For All | Apocalyptic Wasteland | A Journey Home | Fear the Weir ]

Book 2

Morningside Fall

by Jay Posey

Published 17 April 2014
The sequel to 2013's highly-acclaimed post-apocalyptic novel, Three - a New York Times science fiction bestseller The lone gunman Three has vanished back into the wastelands, and Wren is the new governor of the devastated settlement of Morningside, but there is turmoil in the city. When his life is put in danger, Wren is forced to flee Morningside until he and his retinue can determine who can be trusted. They arrive at the border outpost, Ninestory, only to find it has been infested with Weir in greater numbers than anyone has ever seen. These lost, dangerous creatures are harbouring a terrible secret - one that will have consequences not just for Wren and his comrades, but for the future of what remains of the world.

Book 3


by Jay Posey

Published 4 August 2015
Wren is living in Greenstone under the temporary care of Charles and Mol, and the protection of Chapel. Unable to determine the fate of his mother and those he left behind in Morningside, Wren believes there is nothing left to do but wait for Asher's final blow ... until a man named Haiku walks into the Samurai McGann, looking for Three.

After learning of Three's fate, Asher's ascension, and Wren's gift, Haiku offers his help, and together they set out to find the remnants of House Eight and convince them to help.

As Cass and the few who survived the fall of Morningside face overwhelming odds to escape Asher and the Weir, they realize it is impossible...until their daring and probably suicidal plan to strike turns out to have surprising results and unexpected discoveries.

File Under: Science Fiction [ Third of Three / Nil Desperandum / Against the Weir / Charles the First ]

Books 1-3

Legends of the Duskwalker

by Jay Posey

Published 2 August 2018
Collects Three, Morningside Fall and Dawnbreaker.

The world has collapsed, and there are no heroes any more.
The cyber-dead Weir have overwhelmed civilisation, and its survivors cling to
fragile oases. A traveling gun for hire, named Three, agrees to protect a sick
woman on the run with her young son. When they set out to discover a mythical
safe zone, they must survive the forces that pursue them, and the creatures of
the dark, and uncover something truly remarkable...

In the devastated settlement of Morningside, its governor,
Wren, is forced to flee the turmoil engulfing the city. He and his retinue
seek refuge at a border outpost, only to find that it has been infested with a
vast number of Weir. But these creatures harbour a terrible secret, one that
has consequences - not just for Wren - but for the future of the world.

The remainder of humanity believe they can do nothing but
wait to be overwhelmed by the Weir and their mysterious leader, Asher. And yet,
the arrival of a man named Haiku, seeking the mercenary Three, heralds the
return of hope, and that a new hero will rise.

File Under: Science Fiction