Book 1

The Pioneer

by Bridget Tyler

Published 5 March 2019

A 2020 LITA Excellence in Children's and Young Adult Science Fiction Notable Book!

Packed with action and unexpected twists, this addictive page-turner is perfect for fans of Illuminae and Defy the Stars!

When Jo steps onto planet Tau Ceti e for the first time, she's ready to put the past behind her and begin again. After all, as a pioneer, she has the job of helping build a new home away from Earth.

But underneath the idyllic surface of their new home, there's something very wrong. And when Jo accidentally uncovers a devastating secret that could destroy everything they've worked for, suddenly the future doesn't seem so bright.

With the fate of the pioneers in her hands, Jo must decide how far she's willing to go to expose the truth-before the truth destroys them all.


Book 2

This sequel to The Pioneer is perfect for fans of the Illuminae Series and Skyward!

Earth is uninhabitable. Tau is our home now.

With that terrifying message, Jo and her family learned the truth: They are trapped forever on Tau Ceti e.

But the planet’s current occupants—the Sorrow—are not interested in sharing. The fragile peace Jo negotiated abruptly shatters, and soon a bloody battle is raging between the Sorrow and the Pioneers. As tensions rise, the survival of everyone Jo cares for seems less likely by the second.

When a betrayal that shocks Jo to her core threatens to wipe out both Sorrow and human life, Jo must find the strength to speak up once more—and bridge the gaps between all the warring factions—or lose forever the only home left to her.