Book 1

A Sister's Courage

by Molly Green

Published 28 November 2019

'Meticulously researched and brings into focus the sterling work of the women of the ATA ... An engrossing story, with a strong, likeable female protagonist facing issues we still face today.' Historical Novel Society magazine

In the midst of war, she knew her place was not at home...

The most ambitious of three sisters, Lorraine 'Raine' Linfoot always dreamed of becoming a pilot. As a spirited seventeen-year-old, she persuades her hero Doug Williams to teach her to fly.

When war breaks out in 1939, Raine is determined to put her skills to good use. She enlists in the Air Transport Auxiliary, becoming one of a handful of brave female pilots flying fighter planes to the men on the front line.

Raine embraces the challenges of the job, despite its perils. But when Doug is reported missing after his Spitfire is shot down, she realises the war could tear apart not only her country, but also her heart...

A gripping story of family, friendship and courage, perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Lizzie Page and Call the Midwife.


Book 2

A Sister's Song

by Molly Green

Published 25 June 2020
Her duty is to keep smiling through...

When World War II breaks out, Suzanne's dream of attending the Royal Academy of Music crumbles.

Determined to do her bit, she joins a swing band that entertains troops in some of the worst-hit cities of Europe.

Through singing, Suzanne finds a confidence she never knew she had, and she soon wins the admiration of Britain's brave servicemen.

But her heart already belongs to a Navy officer who is serving out at sea. The question is... will they meet again?

A gripping tale of love, courage and camaraderie, perfect for fans of Glynis Peters and Mandy Robotham.


Book 3

A Sister's War

by Molly Green

Published 18 March 2021

'Molly Green creates realistic characters and situations that keep you turning the pages' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestseller

'A moving, gripping story set during WW2' Kitty Neale, Sunday Times bestseller

Britain, 1943
Ronnie Linfoot may be the youngest of three sisters, but she's determined to do her bit...

Against her strict mother's wishes, Ronnie signs up to join the Grand Union Canal Company, where she'll be working on a narrowboat taking critical supplies between London and Birmingham.

But with no experience on the waterways, she must learn the ropes quickly. She's facing dreadful weather, long days, and rough living conditions. At least she isn't on her own.

In the toughest times, will Ronnie and her fellow trainees pull together? For even in the darkest days of war, hope and friendship can see you through...

An uplifting tale of courage and camaraderie, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest.