Book 1

Three exciting stand-alone SideQuest adventures set in the alternate history world of the popular Foreworld Saga, collected in a single volume.

“The Beast of Calatrava” by Mark Teppo is an intriguing alternate history tale in which both a battle-scarred former knight with a blood-soaked history and a monk with a mysterious past face the encroaching Templar crusade and the war coming to Iberia.

In “The Shield Maiden” by Michael “Tinker” Pearce and Linda Pearce, a headstrong and skilled young Viking woman struggles through the stigmas of her time to claim her spot among the fiercest of fighters.

“The Lion in Chains” by Angus Trim and Mark Teppo is a visionary adventure in which the legendary Robin Hood joins forces with a clandestine order of warrior monks to rescue the kidnapped King Richard the Lionheart.

Book 1


by Joseph Brassey, Cooper Moo, Mark Teppo, and Angus Trim

Published 29 October 2013
The death of the fearsome Ögedei Khan has brought the Mongol invasion of the West to an abrupt halt. Exhausted, plagued by uncertainty and self-doubt, and reeling from betrayal by one of their own, the surviving Shield-Brethren struggle across a frozen, shattered wasteland to return home after their desperate battle in Mongolia.

Their mission is complete—Christendom has been saved—but new and terrible questions haunt each member of the company: Are they heroes or villains? Or just pawns in a larger game, trapped in a world gone mad in the wake of the unspeakable devastation visited upon it by the Mongol horde?

And most poignant of all, where—and what—is “home” now, and what will be their place in the world they fought to defend?

Katabasis, a new novel in the acclaimed Foreworld Saga, follows the survivors as they struggle to confront their own fears and decide who they truly are—and whom they will ultimately serve.

The Lion in Chains

by Angus Trim and Mark Teppo

Published 13 November 2012


by Mark Teppo

Published 25 September 2012

The Artifice of Nature

by Mark Teppo

Published 18 April 2014

The Shield Maiden

by Michael Pearce and Linda Pearce

Published 28 January 2013

Tyr's Hammer

by Michael Pearce and Linda Pearce

Published 3 December 2013